Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Please come and check out SBHS... "See for Yourself". Call us up for a tour of the school and a meeting with the Administration. www.StBarnabasHigh.com
February 1, 2011

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Barnabas High School 5

Posted November 16, 2009
- a student
As a former graduate of Saint Barnabas High School, I can safely say it was my home away from home for 4 years. I enjoyed, no loved, the family feeling at Saint Barnabas. You knew everyone. From my first day to graduation, everybody was warm and welcoming. Other than that aspect, the curriculm was very informative, the dedicated teachers made learning fun! It was near impossible to fall asleep. Teachers werent hated or feared. Thanks for the memories.

St Barnabas High School 2

Posted June 28, 2009
- a student
The staff and the girls who attend the school are very kind and friendly however the acedemic department is my only concern. There is no challenge and the students are not encourage to attain their fullest potietial. Under no means am I a genius but I found my self bored and unhappy with the curiculum. Its a safe place and located in a nice quiet neighborhood but I wanted to leave based on the lack of challenge.


St Barnabas High School 4

Posted December 23, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

St Barnabas High School 1

Posted June 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Barnabas High School 5

Posted June 30, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St Barnabas High School 2

Posted March 19, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

St Barnabas High School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Just a great place to send your daughter to school. They go out of their way for each student. The school has made unbelievable progress in the last three years.

St Barnabas High School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


St Barnabas High School 4

Posted August 25, 2003
- a former student
I loved being a student at St Barnabas. I had great teachers and made friends with other girls whom I will cherish forever. The time I spent there will be unforgettable.

St Barnabas High School 5

Posted August 22, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Barnabas High School
425 East 240th Street, Bronx, NY  10470
(718) 325-8800
Last modified St Barnabas High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
St Barnabas High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top