Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Barnabas Elementary School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Its been only 3 weeks into the school year but so far its been great

St. Barnabas Elementary School 1

Posted July 25, 2013
- a community member
I graduated in 2009 and attended Fordham Prep on a scholarship. I was not ready for high school at all. I did not talk properly and sounded like a fool with all those rich kids from Bronxville, Crestwood, Riverdale... Thankfully my freshman English teacher spent a lot of time helping me out, which is how I wrote this with such great grammar. In the end it all comes down to moving to a nicer neighborhood with better schools.


St. Barnabas Elementary School 3

Posted April 28, 2013
- a parent
My son has been in St Barnaba's for 5 consecutive years, and even though I love that he can learn about the Catholic faith, I have to agree that this school is OVERCROWED and that's a concern.. I'm looking into move to a town with a good school district ( pelham or eastchester), so I can pull him out of St Barnabas .It's still a better option than the failling schools district in the Bronx and Yonkers, but if you can afford to pay a little extra, look for a better school dsitrict and put your child in a public school.

St. Barnabas Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2011
- a community member
St. Barnabas Elementary School has a new administration, brought in during the summer of 2010, and quite frankly, the school is taking off! Enrollment is climing on a daily basis.

St. Barnabas Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 26, 2010
- a parent
great school pre-k thru 4, then forget it... . students are talked down to and parents are ignored.. good luck keeping the doors open as enrollment is plumeting....


St. Barnabas Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 26, 2010
- a parent
i completely agree, parents are basically ignored by teachers, particularly in the upper grades. teachers in pre-k thru grade 4 do a much better job and are way kinder to the kids.

St. Barnabas Elementary School 4

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Barnabas Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
Although I believe the school does a good job preparing kids academically - some classes are way overcrowded and I think they have a take it or leave it attitude whenever a parent addresses concerns regarding their child or offers a suggestion regarding some of their policies.


St. Barnabas Elementary School 2

Posted May 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Barnabas Elementary School 4

Posted February 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Barnabas Elementary School
413 E 241st St, Bronx, NY  10470
(718) 324-1088
Last modified St. Barnabas Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Barnabas Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.