Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
314 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Athanasius School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 09, 2015
- a parent
They care about each child & work with you we're help is needed or guide you.

St. Athanasius School 5

Posted June 09, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are very good in pinpointing where the child needs help and provide and/OR guide you so that your child gets the help.


St. Athanasius School 1

Posted June 20, 2014
- a parent
St. Athanasius did not meet the they proclaim in their into its school system. My son started Kindergarten in fourth grade the teacher told me she don't understand his handwriting and they don't accept print form. they said "The No Bully System " and Many times they turn a blind eye when a lot incidents happened . The principal did not give us the support we needed but had no problem taking the money .they only think about money. This was the worst investment I ever made. As a result my son loosed the level , I removed my son from this school . But except to the few staff Members: Sister Sandy, Ms Perez ,Ms Madeo. THANK YOU:

St. Athanasius School 5

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
This school has been a home away from home. Moving here from another state, St. A's has not only given my daughter a wonderful education and foundation for life, they have been there for us in ways that I am so grateful for. The extra- curricular activities provided that teach life skilsl and build self- esteem is priceless. They have become like family. My daughter loves St. Athanasius!! It is a pleasure to pay tuition each month. Every dollar is well spent!!

St. Athanasius School 5

Posted February 21, 2014
- a community member
The prk3 teacher is an excellent teacher. Warm and loving to all the children. She works well with parents and gives all the children the attention they need.


St. Athanasius School 5

Posted February 16, 2011
- a parent
my daughter has been attenting this school for about a few months and its her first time in school. i am impressed how she has learned so much and will keep my daughter there. she is in pre-k3 and this is an excellent school compared to public. and they help you to acheive and help your child what they lack in. its worth my hard working money. keep up the great work.

St. Athanasius School 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
My daughters have been attending St. Athanasius for 7yrs and will be graduating next year. i'm very please with the education my children are getting. The kids and staff are a big family. i would defintely recommend.

St. Athanasius School
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
i myself being a former student,both my girls have gone there and if i had more kids..they'd go there too


St. Athanasius School 5

Posted August 09, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attends St. Athanasius School (entering 5th grade). I am extremely pleased with the education my daughter is receiving at this school. I love the fact that the principal knows each student by name (from Pre-K - 8th grade). I've never had any problems with the lack of supervision in the cafeteria as stated by another parent. I have; however, witnessed teachers yelling at kids acting out in the halls. I attended public school and I'm amazed at the level of education provided at St. Athanasius School. I would recommend St. Athanasius School to others.

St. Athanasius School
no rating

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
St. Athanasius did not meet the expectations they proclaim in their website of welcoming everyone into its school system. My son started Kindergarten in September 2008 and complained of the staffs' yelling to discipline him. There is a lack of supervision in the morning even though staff members 'patrol' the cafeteria. Some staff members have their children enrolled at the school. Many times they turn a blind eye when their kids misbehave. My son got hurt by a couple of his classmates and the principal refused to have a conference with the parents & children involved. I had to seek out the parents myself. The principal did not give us the support we needed but had no problem taking the money. This was the worst investment I ever made. As a result, I removed my son from this school in the middle of the year. But to the few staff MembersThatWereKindToMySonTHANKYOU:Ms.Quido,Mrs.Galvin,Mr.Solano,&theCafeteriaStaff.

Nearby schools

St. Athanasius School
830 Southern Boulevard, Bronx, NY  10459
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (718) 542-5161
Last modified St. Athanasius School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top