Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 179
 

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

11 reviews of this school


St Anthony School 5

Posted February 22, 2013
- a parent
This is a small school but the teachers and staff are wonderful. Im a parent and very sadden with the news of the school closing this June. I'll miss you St. Anthony greatly. Thank you...... to all who has played a part in my childs life and mine.You don't know what you have until it's gone.

St Anthony School 2

Posted January 26, 2013
- a community member
School is really bad staff are mean to kids. They only care about the money it is small,the school has very little money. The art, music, and science lab shares one room. That's why it's closing down


St Anthony School 5

Posted March 31, 2011
- a parent
A little "Gem" in the Bronx! The new Principal and staff are great and respond quickly to any inquiries I may have. I have also heard this from many parents. The class sizes are small so students do not get lost in the shuffle. My child is very happy here especially with the changes implemented by our new principal. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND ST. ANTHONY'S, CHECK IT OUT FOR YOURSELF!

St Anthony School
no rating

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
I give this school 5 stars because of its high quality education, safe environment, parental involvement, excellent teachers, and noteworthy principal leadership.

St Anthony School 3

Posted March 13, 2009
- a parent
It is hard to find a good school for your child, I chose St. Anthony for my child because it was smaller and has a family feel to it. I think its a good school and my child is learning but I also I agree with some of the other parents that there is no communication between school and parents. As far as the principal being warm and caring, one complaint about your child and your child is treated like the black sheep from the faculty. Kids are kids and they shouldn't be made to feel like that.


St Anthony School
no rating

Posted May 13, 2008
- a parent
This is our first experience with St. Anthony's School. We had a rough start but things are better know. I would like to say that Mrs. Quiones the Kindergarten teacher's is really pushing her students to succeed in life. I appreciate her travel so far of a distance to educated my child. I think that every community needs a school like St. Anthony's in there community. I would like to see more activites for the younger students and more extended care for them as well. Kindergarten needs to be more involed in there school.

St Anthony School
no rating

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
there is no communication between the principal and parents . no extracurricular activities no extra help for kids

St Anthony School
no rating

Posted April 06, 2008
- a parent
Ptinciple is hard headed and lacks communication to parents, gives back wrong amounts of tuition paybacks, and does not set enough after school activities.


St Anthony School 5

Posted August 06, 2005
- a parent
St. Anthony is a wonderful school, with many students waiting to get in. The principal is a warm and caring person, who is always there for her students. Anyone who gives this school a bad rating has a problem, and probably didn't get their way. I would recommend this school to any parent who wants a quality education for their children. St. Anthony has been like a second family to my children. I wish there were more schools like this one!

St Anthony School 5

Posted August 06, 2005
- a parent
St. Antony is a wonderful school thats provides kids with a great education. The principal is very a nice, warm and caring person. She is always there for her students. The principal provides wonderful communication with the parents, and will do everything she can to help. I disagree with the last parent who said there was a lack of communication with the parents, that is a far from the truth. The parent is probably upset because they didn't get their way. If that was the case there would'nt be a waiting list to get in the school in the first place! I would recommend this school to anyone who wants a quality education for their children. St. Anthony is like a second family to us. The door is always open to come and speak to the principal, she will listen to all your problems, she is wonderful!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Anthony School
1776 Mansion Street, Bronx, NY  10460
(718) 892-1244
Last modified St Anthony School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Anthony School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top