Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 663
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


All Hallows High School 5

Posted May 20, 2015
- a community member
I graduated from All Hallows High School in 2001. It was a phenomenal experience. They have dedicated staff and hardworking teachers who push you academically, spiritually and emotionally. The Guidance Counselors take their time to listen and mentor you throughout your 4 years. The academic schedule is geared to prepare you for college while providing a learning environment that is tailored to your needs. The classes are grouped in levels that mold to your learning curve and you can be switched between the different groups if need be. It’s not a huge school where the student will feel lost or isolated. Every teacher takes the time to get to know you and invests their time for the benefit of the students.

All Hallows High School 1

Posted March 08, 2015
- a parent
The respect from this school is simply atrocious. Some of the vice presidents are scornful, aren't expressful in any thing at all, plus the principal seems to be too strict and uncaring. My son tried to apply two years ago, but with the dilapidated things in the school and the worn-out sections of the school, it was simply unsatisfying to me.
1 person found this helpful


All Hallows High School 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
This is my son second year. Very good academically.. It is small with a good student teacher ratio, the principal knows everybody.

All Hallows High School 5

Posted June 22, 2012
- a parent
All Hallows is one of the best treasures in the Bronx. Mr. Sullivan is a great leader and the teachers are the cream of the crop. Initially, my husband and I wanted our son to attend Hayes however our son wanted All Hallows based on his experience at the institution during Saturday academy while in 8th grade. He was 100 percent correct. The students, teachers, staff, and past alumni have created the closest thing to a HS utopia. I recommend this school wholeheartedly and assure you you will never regret it. This is an investment worth every penny.

All Hallows High School 4

Posted July 08, 2009
- a parent
Where i do agree that All Hallows is a great school, i feel that it is great only for those students who are trained to deal with the pressures of the school, My son came from a public elementary school and was experienceing trouble with the intense curriculum and i felt the schools attitude was not so carring towards the transitional pressure my son had, the teachers did not intervene with counseling or compasion, the attitude was, too bad this is what you have to do and if you cant leave. That only discouraged my son to try harder, sometimes the TOUGH approach doesnt work for everyone. At the end my son was basically asked to leave and since has had great regret.


All Hallows High School
no rating

Posted December 08, 2008
- a community member
All Hallows is without a doubt the cream of the crop when comparing New York City high schools. It is favored with an alumni support system like none other. The school incorporates a dedicated teaching staff, competitive sports programs, respecful students eager to learn, and an excellent core value system. All Hallows easily earns and warrants a coveted Five Star rating.

All Hallows High School 5

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent
The school is excellent thier is no flaw in this school. This school is truly the best in the Bronx. The school is also one of the top 50 Catholic High Schools in the United States of America. It is a grave mistake to not send your son to this school. Your son must put this school down as one of his options in his TECHS Card. Thats how high I think of the school.
1 person found this helpful

All Hallows High School
no rating

Posted May 07, 2008
- a student
Not only is this school's curriculum rigorous but the teachers and staff members are dedicated and worthy of being called the best in New York City. All Hallows not only expects the best from its students but also promotes strict Christian moral values and with its 100% Graduation rate it is obvious that their approach on education works. This school creates intellectual, well-mannered, God-fearing, leaders. I am living proof of this. I am proud to say I am an All Hallows Graduate.
1 person found this helpful


All Hallows High School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a student
The discipline and scholarship as well as the quality of the teachers and students are the best in the City of New York. Its their committment to educating the total person that pervades everything that they do.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

All Hallows High School
111 East 164th Street, Bronx, NY  10452
(718) 293-4545
Last modified All Hallows High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
All Hallows High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top