Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 663

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


All Hallows High School 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
This is my son second year. Very good academically.. It is small with a good student teacher ratio, the principal knows everybody.

All Hallows High School 5

Posted June 22, 2012
- a parent
All Hallows is one of the best treasures in the Bronx. Mr. Sullivan is a great leader and the teachers are the cream of the crop. Initially, my husband and I wanted our son to attend Hayes however our son wanted All Hallows based on his experience at the institution during Saturday academy while in 8th grade. He was 100 percent correct. The students, teachers, staff, and past alumni have created the closest thing to a HS utopia. I recommend this school wholeheartedly and assure you you will never regret it. This is an investment worth every penny.


All Hallows High School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

All Hallows High School 4

Posted July 08, 2009
- a parent
Where i do agree that All Hallows is a great school, i feel that it is great only for those students who are trained to deal with the pressures of the school, My son came from a public elementary school and was experienceing trouble with the intense curriculum and i felt the schools attitude was not so carring towards the transitional pressure my son had, the teachers did not intervene with counseling or compasion, the attitude was, too bad this is what you have to do and if you cant leave. That only discouraged my son to try harder, sometimes the TOUGH approach doesnt work for everyone. At the end my son was basically asked to leave and since has had great regret.

All Hallows High School 0
no rating

Posted December 08, 2008
- a community member
All Hallows is without a doubt the cream of the crop when comparing New York City high schools. It is favored with an alumni support system like none other. The school incorporates a dedicated teaching staff, competitive sports programs, respecful students eager to learn, and an excellent core value system. All Hallows easily earns and warrants a coveted Five Star rating.


All Hallows High School 5

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent
The school is excellent thier is no flaw in this school. This school is truly the best in the Bronx. The school is also one of the top 50 Catholic High Schools in the United States of America. It is a grave mistake to not send your son to this school. Your son must put this school down as one of his options in his TECHS Card. Thats how high I think of the school.

All Hallows High School 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2008
- a student
Not only is this school's curriculum rigorous but the teachers and staff members are dedicated and worthy of being called the best in New York City. All Hallows not only expects the best from its students but also promotes strict Christian moral values and with its 100% Graduation rate it is obvious that their approach on education works. This school creates intellectual, well-mannered, God-fearing, leaders. I am living proof of this. I am proud to say I am an All Hallows Graduate.

All Hallows High School 4

Posted January 22, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


All Hallows High School 5

Posted February 20, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

All Hallows High School 5

Posted October 15, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

All Hallows High School
111 East 164th Street, Bronx, NY  10452
(718) 293-4545
Last modified All Hallows High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
All Hallows High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top