Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
236 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holy Spirit Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2011
- a parent
La Escuela Holy Spirit es una escuela excelente que esta dirigida por personas muy capaces y preparadas para fomentar una educacion academica excelente que contribuya al desarrollo de los valores humanos y espirituales de los ninos que asisten cada dia.

Holy Spirit Elementary School 1

Posted June 23, 2010
- a parent
i feel that this school is all about taking parents money nd not help the kids i had put my daughter in this school thinking it would be better then a public school well we was wrong i feeel that school is just a rip off everything is about money... so i dont reccomend no body to spend there money on that no good waste of education school Submitted by a parent


Holy Spirit Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 05, 2008
- a parent
school is clean, teachers are kind but tough as a parent it is just what my child needed structure and rules.

Holy Spirit Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
I think Holy spirit is a good school. They are so organize academic speak, but I think they need to have new extracurricular activities...

Holy Spirit Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2008
- a community member
This school is wonderful from pre-k the teachers are caring and professional..they have just recieved 2 grants and are starting a new reading program and its is quite amazing.. They have a new a great music program, computer program and overall this school has changed my son for the best.


Holy Spirit Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
Very good school.. lower grade teacher care upper grad teacher are tough and the school is safe. plus scores are hig what more could a parent want.

Holy Spirit Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
My child went to this school for many years I found the staff to be completely professional, well informed and caring while some parents may disagree with the pricinpal they cannot dispute the scores , the discipilne compared to other schools in the area and the caring of all the nuns, pastor and community.

Holy Spirit Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 17, 2007
- a parent
You are so right, the nuns, are the only supportive team, the principal avoids the issues, the teachers are mean to the students, they dont show the students any respect, they yell at the students, they are disrespectful to the students, especially the upper grades, they have no patience for the students, especially with the little children


Holy Spirit Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2007
- a student
This is a great school ! I have been there since kindergarten the teachers are nice and help you when you need it. Mrs.Lucie is a great principal. I was raised and taught right in this school. And,if any teacher from this school is reading this.... thank you, all the work that you guys have done, has really helped me in high school.

Holy Spirit Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2007
- a parent
Very good School and very high test scores also a very good enviroment

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Spirit Elementary School
1960 University Ave, Bronx, NY  10453
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (718) 583-1570
Last modified Holy Spirit Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top