Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 236
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Spirit Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2011
- a parent
La Escuela Holy Spirit es una escuela excelente que esta dirigida por personas muy capaces y preparadas para fomentar una educacion academica excelente que contribuya al desarrollo de los valores humanos y espirituales de los ninos que asisten cada dia.

Holy Spirit Elementary School 1

Posted June 23, 2010
- a parent
i feel that this school is all about taking parents money nd not help the kids i had put my daughter in this school thinking it would be better then a public school well we was wrong i feeel that school is just a rip off everything is about money... so i dont reccomend no body to spend there money on that no good waste of education school Submitted by a parent


Holy Spirit Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Holy Spirit Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Holy Spirit Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 05, 2008
- a parent
school is clean, teachers are kind but tough as a parent it is just what my child needed structure and rules.


Holy Spirit Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
I think Holy spirit is a good school. They are so organize academic speak, but I think they need to have new extracurricular activities...

Holy Spirit Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2008
- a community member
This school is wonderful from pre-k the teachers are caring and professional..they have just recieved 2 grants and are starting a new reading program and its is quite amazing.. They have a new a great music program, computer program and overall this school has changed my son for the best.

Holy Spirit Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
Very good school.. lower grade teacher care upper grad teacher are tough and the school is safe. plus scores are hig what more could a parent want.


Holy Spirit Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
My child went to this school for many years I found the staff to be completely professional, well informed and caring while some parents may disagree with the pricinpal they cannot dispute the scores , the discipilne compared to other schools in the area and the caring of all the nuns, pastor and community.

Holy Spirit Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Spirit Elementary School
1960 University Ave, Bronx, NY  10453
(718) 583-1570
Last modified Holy Spirit Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Holy Spirit Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top