Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 236
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Spirit Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2011
- a parent
La Escuela Holy Spirit es una escuela excelente que esta dirigida por personas muy capaces y preparadas para fomentar una educacion academica excelente que contribuya al desarrollo de los valores humanos y espirituales de los ninos que asisten cada dia.

Holy Spirit Elementary School 1

Posted June 23, 2010
- a parent
i feel that this school is all about taking parents money nd not help the kids i had put my daughter in this school thinking it would be better then a public school well we was wrong i feeel that school is just a rip off everything is about money... so i dont reccomend no body to spend there money on that no good waste of education school Submitted by a parent


Holy Spirit Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Holy Spirit Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Holy Spirit Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 05, 2008
- a parent
school is clean, teachers are kind but tough as a parent it is just what my child needed structure and rules.


Holy Spirit Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
I think Holy spirit is a good school. They are so organize academic speak, but I think they need to have new extracurricular activities...

Holy Spirit Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2008
- a community member
This school is wonderful from pre-k the teachers are caring and professional..they have just recieved 2 grants and are starting a new reading program and its is quite amazing.. They have a new a great music program, computer program and overall this school has changed my son for the best.

Holy Spirit Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
Very good school.. lower grade teacher care upper grad teacher are tough and the school is safe. plus scores are hig what more could a parent want.


Holy Spirit Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
My child went to this school for many years I found the staff to be completely professional, well informed and caring while some parents may disagree with the pricinpal they cannot dispute the scores , the discipilne compared to other schools in the area and the caring of all the nuns, pastor and community.

Holy Spirit Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Spirit Elementary School
1960 University Ave, Bronx, NY  10453
(718) 583-1570
Last modified Holy Spirit Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Holy Spirit Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top