Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
295 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Luke School
no rating

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
this school is terrible do not be fooled there have been things that no one nows about and some student havee terrible language

St Luke School 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a community member
I heard this is a good school and i went to see for myself and it turns out teachers and children have a great relationship not only academically, but also socially. I would really recommend this school to any parent that is looking for a safe and beautiful school for their children. catch ya later!!


St Luke School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a student
I love st.Lukes. The school teaches you positive self-concept and respect. Each individual earns and gets respect. St.Luke is extraordinary and a excellent school- gio g.

St Luke School 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a student
saint lukes is a great school. they are all welcoming this is also my last year.i've been here since kindergarden and for these past 9 years saint lukes has been nothing but a home.the teachers do care about you and make sure that you try your best.if they see that the students dont understand the work they stay afterschool and do what is possible in order to help you.the students welcome you in quickly.this year students from st.pius were welcomed in and they all have made many friends. everyone knows eachother.the principal is very caring and kind. i know that im going to truly miss the school because it is the place to be. -paola

St Luke School 4

Posted May 10, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been in this school for three years now and so far so good. Her first and second grade teachers were magnificent, although her third grade teacher got off to a rough start all seems to be good now. From a well involved parent.


St Luke School
no rating

Posted October 24, 2008
- a student
i go to this school and its worth it and my teacher is mrs. wisdom she the best . from her student kaya shepard

St Luke School 4

Posted September 21, 2008
- a student
i'm a student at st.luke's and it's a pretty good school.everyone knows eachother and the teacher are always communicating with the parents.it's like a whole big loving family.we all care about each other know each others name.if your not doing well the teachers make sure that you pass and get all the help you need.they'll even stay afterschool with you to elp you out with homework.the other students take you in quickly we are all loving and very close.this is my last year in st.luke's and i'm going to miss everyone especially my friends and teachers and of course the principal because even though other kids might not like their school.st.luke's is the place to be.

St Luke School 4

Posted June 21, 2007
- a parent
St. Luke is a pretty good school. My sons enjoy attending St. Luke School. My oldest is finishing the fifth grade and he received 4 awards including 2nd honors. My middle son is finishing the 3rd grade. It starts off difficult for him but towards the end he improved dramaticly. As in many schools, you have great teachers who cares and some teachers which the students and the parents bud heads. But in general, the school is great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Luke School
608 East 139th Street, Bronx, NY  10454
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (718) 585-0380
Last modified St Luke School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top