Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 251

5 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kinneret Day School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
Intensive Hebrew language and Jewish culture plus strong academics. Many nurturing teachers who see kids from preschool age through bar/bat mitzvah and graduation. Principal present in classrooms and hallways, knows every child's name and where they're supposed to be. Energetic and creative parent input into school development.

Kinneret Day School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
I love the way the staff treat our kids like family


Kinneret Day School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful teachers & great cirriculum make students eager to learn; Kinneret is not just a school. it's a family.

Kinneret Day School 4

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
Both my sons went there and it was a home away from home with a personal nurturing atmosphere. I was always included as if i were there.

Kinneret Day School 5

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
Great academics with strong Hebrew and Jewish education. Personal attention to every child.


Kinneret Day School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
It offers a great cirriculum and there is caring, nurturing yet academically rigorous environment.

Kinneret Day School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Kinneret Day School is an excellent academic school with a very nurturing environment for our children. The staff and teachers are exceptionally talented in what they do and very loving to the students. There is always something stimulating and interesting going on there. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Kinneret Day School. We love it!

Kinneret Day School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Kinneret is a great school because it is small so everyone knows each other and cares about each other. It also produces great results for admissions to the specialized NYC high schools.


Kinneret Day School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a teacher
It's a very caring, close knit school where every one knows your name!

Kinneret Day School 0
no rating

Posted February 17, 2009
- a community member
A good school with a family feel to it. It is small enough to give it's students personalized attention, yet large enough to give them a variety of experiences. All academic subjects are taught here, plus computer, art, music and gym. There is a separate yet integrated Hebrew curriculum, too. Parents volunteer in the various fund raising programs that benefit the school. Eighth graders have traditionally entered strong high school programs, well prepared for the work assigned there.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kinneret Day School
2600 Netherland Avenue, Bronx, NY  10463
(718) 548-0900
Last modified Kinneret Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Kinneret Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top