Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 242
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Saviour Lutheran School 2

Posted May 22, 2015
- a community member
If you know some of the things that goes on in our saviour luthran school bx ny you would not believe. Several parents are up set

Our Saviour Lutheran School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a community member
Most students grades are low. Why are parents paying for their kids and have to seek help from dept of education. High way robbery


Our Saviour Lutheran School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted May 22, 2015
- a community member
Why are the grades so low compared to other schools. Parent pay for their children to go to their school

Our Saviour Lutheran School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 22, 2015
- a community member
The teachers want to focus on other things so a lot of home work is given. When THE Students Cannot DO THE homework and try to help the next day. The students get written up for not doing the homework. When all they needed was help to get it done

Our Saviour Lutheran School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a community member
No, they don't. The way other school treat their students compared to our savior luthran warrant s the luthran association, middle school association and department of education to be involved


Our Saviour Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a community member
Minorities make up the school. They treatment them like dirt. The other kids that are of different color are like a precious gift to the teachers. Demerits are often given to students that are darker in color and those that have ie p ' s

Our Saviour Lutheran School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a community member
No pay attention to 3rd grade and 5th grade teacher. The principal. Look at the color of those 3 and look at the color of 99 percent of students in those classes. Why do they yell so loud. Why do they blame the wrong student s. A 4 weeks ago a student was put out but after 2 days they too the student back because the principal did not listen fairly in the beginning

Our Saviour Lutheran School 1

Posted May 04, 2014
- a parent
Leadership/ Administrator roles ( principles and such) at this school is a joke. Seems like they either draw straws or flip a coin to decide who they will have in charge and make decisions. They are clueless. The teachers are mediocre at best, which is at least better then administration. It's sad, it's like they are "playing school". If you are looking for a half way decent school for your child, this isn't it. This is more like the bottom of your shoe. Maybe they need to pay there staff better so they can hire some decent people.


Our Saviour Lutheran School 1

Posted April 27, 2014
- a teacher
This school is the worst. They do not have a guidance counselor. Students are not getting the appropriate help when applying for colleges. The principal is the acting guidance counselor but he is not submitting the students transcripts on time to the colleges. Some students were crying upset because the transcripts was not submitted. This is horrible for juniors & seniors have to go through.

Our Saviour Lutheran School 2

Posted September 18, 2012
- a community member
Only two weeks since my nephew has been in the school. The third grade teacher is the worst. How can a teacher ask the kids In a sarcastic manner who's name is on the door and asked them if thier parents are the boss at the school .when they say to the teacher my mom wants to know why something is the way it is, Another thing is that the school doesn't allot the kids enough time to change for gym, so they were told they have to wear the gym uniform under their school uniform four times a week . My nephew is a size 10 but I have to buy a 12 or 14 to accommodate the gym uniform underneath. Why should a child have to walk around with a gym uniform under their school uniform all day after playing in the gym The school is expensive which I don't mind because the classrooms are small, but they don't have enough activities for the younger grades. The person at the front desk never has the answer to any question that you ask.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Saviour Lutheran School
1734 Williamsbridge Road, Bronx, NY  10461
(718) 792-5665
Last modified Our Saviour Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Our Saviour Lutheran School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top