Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
242 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Saviour Lutheran School 2

Posted May 22, 2015
- a community member
If you know some of the things that goes on in our saviour luthran school bx ny you would not believe. Several parents are up set

Our Saviour Lutheran School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a community member
Most students grades are low. Why are parents paying for their kids and have to seek help from dept of education. High way robbery


Our Saviour Lutheran School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted May 22, 2015
- a community member
Why are the grades so low compared to other schools. Parent pay for their children to go to their school

Our Saviour Lutheran School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 22, 2015
- a community member
The teachers want to focus on other things so a lot of home work is given. When THE Students Cannot DO THE homework and try to help the next day. The students get written up for not doing the homework. When all they needed was help to get it done

Our Saviour Lutheran School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a community member
No, they don't. The way other school treat their students compared to our savior luthran warrant s the luthran association, middle school association and department of education to be involved


Our Saviour Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a community member
Minorities make up the school. They treatment them like dirt. The other kids that are of different color are like a precious gift to the teachers. Demerits are often given to students that are darker in color and those that have ie p ' s

Our Saviour Lutheran School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a community member
No pay attention to 3rd grade and 5th grade teacher. The principal. Look at the color of those 3 and look at the color of 99 percent of students in those classes. Why do they yell so loud. Why do they blame the wrong student s. A 4 weeks ago a student was put out but after 2 days they too the student back because the principal did not listen fairly in the beginning

Our Saviour Lutheran School 1

Posted May 04, 2014
- a parent
Leadership/ Administrator roles ( principles and such) at this school is a joke. Seems like they either draw straws or flip a coin to decide who they will have in charge and make decisions. They are clueless. The teachers are mediocre at best, which is at least better then administration. It's sad, it's like they are "playing school". If you are looking for a half way decent school for your child, this isn't it. This is more like the bottom of your shoe. Maybe they need to pay there staff better so they can hire some decent people.


Our Saviour Lutheran School 1

Posted April 27, 2014
- a teacher
This school is the worst. They do not have a guidance counselor. Students are not getting the appropriate help when applying for colleges. The principal is the acting guidance counselor but he is not submitting the students transcripts on time to the colleges. Some students were crying upset because the transcripts was not submitted. This is horrible for juniors & seniors have to go through.

Our Saviour Lutheran School 2

Posted September 18, 2012
- a community member
Only two weeks since my nephew has been in the school. The third grade teacher is the worst. How can a teacher ask the kids In a sarcastic manner who's name is on the door and asked them if thier parents are the boss at the school .when they say to the teacher my mom wants to know why something is the way it is, Another thing is that the school doesn't allot the kids enough time to change for gym, so they were told they have to wear the gym uniform under their school uniform four times a week . My nephew is a size 10 but I have to buy a 12 or 14 to accommodate the gym uniform underneath. Why should a child have to walk around with a gym uniform under their school uniform all day after playing in the gym The school is expensive which I don't mind because the classrooms are small, but they don't have enough activities for the younger grades. The person at the front desk never has the answer to any question that you ask.

Nearby schools

Our Saviour Lutheran School
1734 Williamsbridge Road, Bronx, NY  10461
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (718) 792-5665
Last modified Our Saviour Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top