Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Private
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 511

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Horace Mann School Lower Div 5

Posted February 11, 2014
- a community member
I got accepted into HM and am going to start going to HM next year! So excited! I've heard so many things about it and cannot wait until I go to Dorr! Apply here! -Soon to be Horace Mann Lion!

Horace Mann School Lower Div 4

Posted June 29, 2010
- a community member
i am a friend of someone who's child enrolled in this school and got but then again a alot of my other friends enrolled their child but did not get in and their test scores from the ERB's i heard were extremely high so you should always have a back up plan if your going to enroll your child in horris man


Horace Mann School Lower Div 5

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
Extremely well rounded institution. The program is challenging, and those not up to the task may find a better fit elsewhere, but for those who can handle the work, it's a great experience.

Horace Mann School Lower Div 5

Posted January 29, 2009
- a student
I love Horace Mann!!!! it is my life!!! i have been there for 7 years and i cannot love it enough! it should be the best school in the country, go to it, they prepare you really really well!

Horace Mann School Lower Div 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Horace Mann School Lower Div 5

Posted December 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Horace Mann School Lower Div 5

Posted October 26, 2003
- a parent
Horace Mann has been a blessing for our family. My son and daughter love it there. Their friends are delightful, there is plenty of diversity in ethnicity, curriculum, and activities. I don't think that I could criticize this school in any way. Sadly , there is a misconception that Horace Mann a high pressure and stressful place, but I haven't seen that at all.

Horace Mann School Lower Div 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a former student
This school has made my life so much easier. They really prepare you for high school and make the transition from Lower School to HM Middle School and Upper School a real breeze. This school is tougher than most and cater to children and families, who value work, intelligence, and motivation.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Horace Mann School Lower Div
4440 Tibbett Ave, Bronx, NY  10471
(718) 432-3300
Last modified Horace Mann School Lower Div is a Private school that serves grades K-5
Horace Mann School Lower Div Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top