Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
188 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


New Covenant Christian School 5

Posted September 06, 2011
- a parent
My daughter lv the school from pre-K she learns so muh god bless the teachers

New Covenant Christian School 5

Posted March 17, 2010
- a parent
i enrolled my children in the school for the 2009-2010 school year after years in catholic school. I must say I am enjoying my time here and my children are HAPPY for the first time in along time.


New Covenant Christian School
no rating

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
Put God above and in all things. NCCS has been giving children this powerful philosophy embeded in their curriculum.

New Covenant Christian School 3

Posted June 27, 2009
- a parent
Hi I must say that although that the communication is Not up to standard, I think the learning environment is decent. I feel since we are paying our money to send our child(ren) there, I feel communication should be a first priority and not only when the child is doing poorly and the child is not behaving correctly! We as parents should be more forceful in communication with these teachers!!! I also agree that some of these staff members should not teach!

New Covenant Christian School
no rating

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
I'm happy to hear parents are quite pleased with the results of this school. From my point of view, some 'teachers' should not be teaching. The communication is non-existent. My daughter has not been doing too well in class, his grades are poor and I oonly knew when his test papers came home, requesting I sign off on them. How absurd. Her teacher has not reached out to me to make me aware of problems that my daughter may be having in class. She spends 85% of her time at school; if homework is done when she comes home, I am assuming she's doing good. This is utterly shameful. Are some children be favored? As a parent this should not cross my mind but in this case, what is one to think. I am disgusted let along very disappointed.


New Covenant Christian School 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
I sent my daughter to this school for preK3 and she learned a lot. Ms.Okorafor and Ms.Ffrench are very dedicated and they love their students. The taught material for age is appropriate and I was very pleased with the Bible knowledge that they taught my child. The only thing that I didn't like is the lack of communication between the teachers and me. And also the aspect of security of the school where the door is always open and anyone can enter right through; yet I learnt that they were working on installing security systems in the school... Overall, I can say that the school is excellent.

New Covenant Christian School 5

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
Some things takes time, Recently the electronic eye was installed in our building. I will say praise God for this upgrade. Everything can't be perfect, but with the help of the Lord we will do our best, I still love NCCS Sign As

New Covenant Christian School 4

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
my child has been going to the grand concourse location for 2 yrs and i must say it's great. my daughter is above average she 4 in k5. the director took the time to get her evaulated. i would more than happy to recommend this school


New Covenant Christian School 4

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
The school is excellent in academics, my child is excelling in all areas, she has been in this school for 6 years and I am pleased with her progress. The teachers are very caring but pride in giving their best. The building howerver is very run down, needs lots of repair. The bathrooms are very filthy . Overall cleaning and maintenance of this building needs lots of improvement. Security is also an issue that needs to be addressed. Overall it is a good school.

New Covenant Christian School
no rating

Posted February 14, 2008
- a parent
My child is attends NCCS. I must say that I am very disappointed with the results. This school needs aa lot of organization. My child has lost countless sweaters and ties his pencil case is non-existant. The commucation is not up to par. My child comes home with no letter of events happening. He has a recorder we purchased for him as it was a requirement and it has not left his bedroom once. My child comes home with red marks all over his books and neither the teacher nor the principal has attempted to call me about performance. There's no security. It's good to have children learn about God and to pray. As children of God, they should portray a sense of organization, intelligence, cleanliness and love for learning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Covenant Christian School
1497 Needham Avenue, Bronx, NY  10469
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (718) 519-8884
Last modified New Covenant Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Top