Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 431
 

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 277 5

Posted November 25, 2014
- a parent
I have seen this school go through a lot of great change. As a school that was about to be closed down about 3 yrs ago to now a B school. El personal de esta escuala es muy amable,respectuoso pero tambien desiplicinados. Si la madre que escribio el contrario que pena que paso esa esperiencia pero la principal hace juntas todos los meses con los padres para que los padres hablen de sus esperiencias,malas o buenas se llama cafe con libros.
1 person found this helpful

Ps 277 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
In regards to the parent speaking about fair and equal treatment...it is not fair to categorize your one incident with one person towards the whole school. It would be fair to take your issue to administration giving them the opportunity to resolve such a matter. It would even be quite questionable as to why do you still have your child there. Racism, I think not, in fact this is one of few schools that celebrates and appreciates all heritages.!
1 person found this helpful


Ps 277 3

Posted November 05, 2014
- a parent
Todas las ma anas me levanto y llevo a mi hijo con estusiasmo, pero al llegar ala puerta de la escuela y ver q algunas personas q trabajan en ella no son tan educadas y amables me quedo preocupada y con desconfianza de q mi hijo este bien alli. Ademas de ver q tambien existe favoritismo, he visto q no todos son tratados igual , q triste ! Espero este mensaje le llegue ala principal y haga una junta y pedirle al personal q trabaja en la escuela q no sean racistas , q sean amables, q sean educados ,q no sean prejuiciosos y traten a todos de igual manera. Si quieren q los ni os sean educados, entonces deben dar el ejemplo EL RESPETO AL DERECHO AJENO ES LA PAZ !!sincermente!!
2 people found this helpful

Ps 277 4

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
The principal and staff are very good eith the children and they really care about them. My daughter has been there since last Jan and she has had 2 very good teachers (last year and this year) I would recommend

Ps 277 5

Posted April 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 277 3

Posted November 12, 2007
- a parent
My son is in Kindergarden and I find the school work to be at his level. Perhaps more sports activity maybe needed. I still find the school staff to be unorganized as far as proper notice on issues to parents.

Ps 277 4

Posted October 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 277 2

Posted October 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 277 2

Posted July 11, 2005
- a parent
The quality of programs is fair. Although their only music teacher is very involved with his students, I believe that the school needs more resources to improve music curriculum. The school also offers boy/girl scouts which is a great opportunity for students to learn community leadership. However, parent involvement is very scarce. Parent/teacher collaboration needs much more improvement for the very few of us who are involved.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 277
519 Saint Anns Avenue, Bronx, NY  10455
(718) 292-3594
Last modified Ps 277 is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 277 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top