Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bronx Preparatory Charter School 1

Posted August 14, 2015
- a student
Ever since democracy prep came in the picture the school went down hill from there

Bronx Preparatory Charter School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted August 14, 2015
- a student
I agree with this statement because over the years that I've been in the school I found that they have put me to do more things that I thought I can do in the past


Bronx Preparatory Charter School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted August 14, 2015
- a student
I disagree with this statement because of the way I've experienced or anything but the school the way that they handle certain situations is not fair to the students and the teachers

Bronx Preparatory Charter School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted August 14, 2015
- a student
From experiencing them handling certain situations I feel that the way that they handle things is appropriate for creating a healthy environment for the students

Bronx Preparatory Charter School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted August 14, 2015
- a student
I feel this way because of my experience and knowledge of other students and myself and the stories that I've heard


Bronx Preparatory Charter School 1

Posted June 21, 2014
- a parent
No doy ninguna estrella ya que desde q mis ninos entraron todo fue al principio bien buena comunicacion , un control excelente y el ambiente agradable pero al tener muchos cambio, los maestro como dijo una estudiante le hablsn mal a los estudiante , le faltan el respeto, los maestro ignoran las nesecidades de los estudiante .no vale la pena bronx prep ya no es la sombra de lo que era ante ya no sirve espero que la escuela q la cojio ahora le cambie el nombre ya que gracia a dio ya mis ninos lo cambie este year

Bronx Preparatory Charter School 4

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Desde que mis hijos entraron a bronx prep charte school fue una experiencia nueva para ellos y para mi ya que han tenido la opurtunidad de crecer como personas , tambien el ambiente que hay en bronx prep es muy familiar ya que el personar y la administracion son persona muy agradable y atenta con los padres y e estudiante le agradesco a bronx prep por todo lo que ha echo durante estos 7 a os que tengo en bronx prep

Bronx Preparatory Charter School 5

Posted March 29, 2013
- a community member
This school is fun. the teachers interact with the students in a fun way.at the end of each year they have big trips 5th grade goes camping 6th grade goes to washington d.c 7th grade goes to boston and 8th grade goes to virginia when you get to high school you stay overnight at colleges. and u visit colleges on all these trips.


Bronx Preparatory Charter School 1

Posted May 11, 2012
- a community member
I was a student at bronx prep and please be aware that this school is not all it is orally portrayed as. Yes, students get to experience a good programs and nice trips but that is the fullest intent of this school. Teachers tend to give up on challenging students and act like kids. I have witnessed in my 8th grade year at bronx prep that teachers will be more of a friend to a student and endorse ignorant acts. Our own dean used curse words and even went as far as to threaten students with detentions because they were not liked. Some children have parents that work in the school and are given specie treatments like office privileges. The principal is an absolute pessimist and very rude to kids. she usually treated ones she's known to be kiss ups better. DONT LET YOU CHILD GO TO BRONX PREP. you will completely lose the child you used to know, don't be fooled by the pretty building.

Bronx Preparatory Charter School
no rating

Posted February 11, 2010
- a parent
This is my daughters first year at Bronx Prep. The school goals and directions are very good and obtainable with hard work. I think the behavior standards should be higher since the academic goals are set high. The students should not be able to act like they are on the street but in an institution that is expecting the best. Please don't slack off with the students behavior or the school will just be another school instead of an outstanding school. The staff are very supportive from the lunch staff to the supervisors. With a little more attention in the areas of student behavior, enrichment classes (spanish, tennis, swimming and etc),textbooks and field trips(Broadway shows, art shows etc) this school will be outstanding. Don't forget to do something that connect parents with other parents, such as parent dinners, movie night, game night and etc..

Nearby schools

Bronx Preparatory Charter School
3872 Third Avenue, Bronx, NY  10457
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (718) 294-0841
Last modified Bronx Preparatory Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 5-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top