Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-12
Public charter
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 724

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bronx Preparatory Charter School 1

Posted June 21, 2014
- a parent
No doy ninguna estrella ya que desde q mis ninos entraron todo fue al principio bien buena comunicacion , un control excelente y el ambiente agradable pero al tener muchos cambio, los maestro como dijo una estudiante le hablsn mal a los estudiante , le faltan el respeto, los maestro ignoran las nesecidades de los estudiante .no vale la pena bronx prep ya no es la sombra de lo que era ante ya no sirve espero que la escuela q la cojio ahora le cambie el nombre ya que gracia a dio ya mis ninos lo cambie este year

Bronx Preparatory Charter School 4

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Desde que mis hijos entraron a bronx prep charte school fue una experiencia nueva para ellos y para mi ya que han tenido la opurtunidad de crecer como personas , tambien el ambiente que hay en bronx prep es muy familiar ya que el personar y la administracion son persona muy agradable y atenta con los padres y e estudiante le agradesco a bronx prep por todo lo que ha echo durante estos 7 a os que tengo en bronx prep


Bronx Preparatory Charter School 5

Posted March 29, 2013
- a community member
This school is fun. the teachers interact with the students in a fun way.at the end of each year they have big trips 5th grade goes camping 6th grade goes to washington d.c 7th grade goes to boston and 8th grade goes to virginia when you get to high school you stay overnight at colleges. and u visit colleges on all these trips.

Bronx Preparatory Charter School 1

Posted May 11, 2012
- a community member
I was a student at bronx prep and please be aware that this school is not all it is orally portrayed as. Yes, students get to experience a good programs and nice trips but that is the fullest intent of this school. Teachers tend to give up on challenging students and act like kids. I have witnessed in my 8th grade year at bronx prep that teachers will be more of a friend to a student and endorse ignorant acts. Our own dean used curse words and even went as far as to threaten students with detentions because they were not liked. Some children have parents that work in the school and are given specie treatments like office privileges. The principal is an absolute pessimist and very rude to kids. she usually treated ones she's known to be kiss ups better. DONT LET YOU CHILD GO TO BRONX PREP. you will completely lose the child you used to know, don't be fooled by the pretty building.

Bronx Preparatory Charter School 0
no rating

Posted February 11, 2010
- a parent
This is my daughters first year at Bronx Prep. The school goals and directions are very good and obtainable with hard work. I think the behavior standards should be higher since the academic goals are set high. The students should not be able to act like they are on the street but in an institution that is expecting the best. Please don't slack off with the students behavior or the school will just be another school instead of an outstanding school. The staff are very supportive from the lunch staff to the supervisors. With a little more attention in the areas of student behavior, enrichment classes (spanish, tennis, swimming and etc),textbooks and field trips(Broadway shows, art shows etc) this school will be outstanding. Don't forget to do something that connect parents with other parents, such as parent dinners, movie night, game night and etc..


Bronx Preparatory Charter School 5

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bronx Preparatory Charter School 5

Posted November 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bronx Preparatory Charter School 5

Posted January 28, 2009
- a student
I am a student at this school, and I will be graduating this year of June 2009. This school is excellent in getting students into college, and this school has exposed me to many programs that have helped me reach higher success, such as (MS)2 and College Now. This school has also challenged me in AP classes, and the school wants the best for all minority students, which is why I believe you should let your child come to this school.


Bronx Preparatory Charter School 5

Posted December 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bronx Preparatory Charter School 5

Posted November 20, 2008
- a parent
great school easy to make freinds

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bronx Preparatory Charter School
3872 3rd Avenue, Bronx, NY  10457
(718) 294-0841
Last modified Bronx Preparatory Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 5-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bronx Preparatory Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top