Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-10
Public charter
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 718
Before care: No
After care: No

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


KIPP Academy Charter School 5

Posted June 12, 2014
- a parent
I have two kids at Kipp AES and I'm extremely happy with their performace. Staff and Faculty are very pleasant and constantly engage kids and family. Everyone has a sense of responsibility for the sucess of the students. My kids know their sprout values which essentially stresses taking pride in their hard work.

KIPP Academy Charter School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
After being in a lottery wait for 2 years, I got called by KIIP in The Bronx, and I couldn't be happier. My twin boys have done a 360 turn arround on academics and behavior. This school has a " no Tolerance policy" that helps keep the children and parents on check. No matter were the child comes from, he gets no special treatment, every one gets treated the same, with the same respect and attention that they deserve. I'm very pleased with this school, my kids are going in to their second year, and all I have to say about it is positive things. Thank you KIIP for making a diference.


KIPP Academy Charter School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school and wonderful teachers. Always on top preparing students for State exams. Making learning fun for students.

KIPP Academy Charter School 5

Posted December 16, 2012
- a community member
KIPP saved my life. I owe all that I am to the leaders at this school. I couldn't thank you guys enough.

KIPP Academy Charter School 5

Posted May 24, 2011
- a parent
First of all I have a daughter attending kipp Academy and i can stress how much I love this school and how honor i feel to have my daughter in this school. I love the love and dedication you see in all the teachers face. How they take thier time to teach our kids my daughter is in kindergarten and knows how to read do math problems and etc.....I love this school and everything it is doing for all the faimlies attending there..


KIPP Academy Charter School 5

Posted November 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

KIPP Academy Charter School 5

Posted August 26, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

KIPP Academy Charter School 5

Posted July 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


KIPP Academy Charter School 5

Posted May 26, 2006
- a parent
This school is great. I have two kids that attend this school and they both are doing well. The work is rigorous and the days are long but it will all pay off in the long run.

KIPP Academy Charter School 5

Posted October 20, 2005
- a former student
This is an amazing school! I owe my success to the teachers and staff at KIPP. If you are looking for a school to become a strong center of academic and personal support this is the place to be.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

KIPP Academy Charter School
250 E 156th St, Bronx, NY  10451
(718) 665-3555
Last modified KIPP Academy Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-10. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
KIPP Academy Charter School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top