Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Bronx, NY

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 91 Bronx 5

Posted March 11, 2013
- a parent
I like this school I like the teachers, they care about their students about their academic improvement. I think this school deserve to have a better rating than 2 because it definitely is better than a lot others around the area, I recomend it and hope they get all the help they need to help the student, the after school program is great it heps the students and i seen a lot of improvement on my daughter. I hightly recomend it.

Ps 91 Bronx 1

Posted January 11, 2012
- a parent
This school is one of the worst school in the bronx Teacher are always screaming at the kids. My son went from a 90 average from another school in manhattan to a 65 grade level when i move to the area I would not recommend this school to any of your kids My son need afterschool to help him and they only select some kids but the kids that really need it they dont pick it is the worst school


Ps 91 Bronx 4

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
My child attends this school and I love her teachers. They are very detailed in the students day to day learning and activities.

Ps 91 Bronx 1

Posted February 01, 2008
- a parent
this school is very unsafe....

Ps 91 Bronx 2

Posted November 27, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 91 Bronx 1

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 91 Bronx 4

Posted November 06, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 91 Bronx 2

Posted October 25, 2006
- a parent
I really do not recommend this school. The children are not properly watched. The academic curriculum is poor. I know, I'm a parent of a student!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 91 Bronx
2220 Aqueduct Avenue, Bronx, NY  10453
(718) 584-5805
Last modified Ps 91 Bronx is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 91 Bronx Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top