Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marble Hill High School of International Studies 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a student
I am a graduate of '11 and I believe this is a wonderful school. Yes, there are a lot of projects and strict dress code, but students were informed of this the day of their interview and agreed to the terms so they should not be complaining. There are also those students that claim they hate this school and wish to transfer when they don't really feel that way. Those students don't get along well with one or two teachers/staff and they blame the school for it which isn't fair. Teachers care for the students and are willing to stay late to talk to us and tutor us. There are few extracurricular activities that don't involve Kennedy, but students are allowed to create their own clubs. An amazing school overall.

Marble Hill High School of International Studies 1

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Marble Hill High School of International Studies 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a student
Marble Hill is GREAT school. You have to write a lot of essays. Teachers care about student and Mr. Parris keeps students on track and his tough on them.

Marble Hill High School of International Studies 4

Posted August 30, 2009
- a student
This is an okay school. Very stressful. But it really prepares you for the future.

Marble Hill High School of International Studies 5

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Marble Hill High School of International Studies 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Marble Hill is a great school that keeps the students intrested and in return they do well.The teachers a wonderful and keep intouch with the parents if not by phone by e-mail.

Marble Hill High School of International Studies 1

Posted July 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Marble Hill High School of International Studies 3

Posted April 16, 2008
- a student
I am a student of marble hill and i do agree thatmarble hill is a great school. Although the school dosen't really have any fun activities. any after school activities are mosty the kennedy teams or things the students are not really interested in. I Hear most of my fellow students complain about how much they can't stand marble hill. A student once wanted o express how he felt about marble hill. How fake it really is. how the teachers and current principal want us to act the opposite of who we are when there are visitors. though marble hill is a school with a high sucess rate and you want your children to be successful you should also make sure they have an enjoyable experience. after all highschool is supposed to be a wondrful time. and when alumini visit they aren't suppose to say to a current student 'good luck.'


Marble Hill High School of International Studies 4

Posted March 19, 2008
- a parent
Its a great school i mean it was rated #4 in all nyc public schools. Perfect learning environment with great students and teachers.

Marble Hill High School of International Studies 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marble Hill High School of International Studies
99 Terrace View Ave, Bronx, NY  10463
(718) 561-0973
Last modified Marble Hill High School of International Studies is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marble Hill High School of International Studies Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top