Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 385

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Explorers High School 4

Posted May 03, 2014
- a student
My school is cool very fun , full of opportunity in the performing art programs like dance art & singing. There's students that might start off as a bumpy road but this school is just pushing you to success.

New Explorers High School 4

Posted October 26, 2011
- a teacher
This school has improved so much. It just got a B rating from the city, up from a D the year before.


New Explorers High School 1

Posted January 07, 2009
- a student
To the teacher: you are absolutely correct. This school is nothing but fake. Everytime a new group of freshmen come into this school, the more that they don't care. The principal is too strict. The workshops are not real. The deans, the principal, and the security guards never stop the unstoppable fights over there. I'm not going to give away my identity, but this school blows. It should be shut down indefinitely.

New Explorers High School 1

Posted March 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

New Explorers High School 2

Posted September 27, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


New Explorers High School 1

Posted July 24, 2006
- a teacher
Everything about this school is fake. There is absolutely nothing innovative. It is exactly like the school that was there before.

New Explorers High School 5

Posted May 06, 2006
- a parent
I feel that this high school prepares my child for what is out there in the future. There are so many projects that she can get involved in like the ghetto film school (ghettofilm.org), city arts and the YCC program.

New Explorers High School 5

Posted February 13, 2006
- a parent
I feel, that the qualifications of the teachers, teaching the children are very good. I feel that the children are learning more now, than they ever had in a life time. The education, the atmosphere and having people to take time with the children are very important. And the students are someday going, to thank their teachers for helping guide them towards a very good future.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Explorers High School
730 Concourse Village West, Bronx, NY  10451
(718) 292-4150
Last modified New Explorers High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New Explorers High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top