Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-9
Public
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 494
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Middle School 223 Laboratory School of Finance and Technology 5

Posted May 21, 2013
- a teacher
The Laboratory School of Finance and Technology is an exciting and innovative student-centered learning community that provides a rigorous academic program in a supportive environment. Our friendly and colorful classrooms are laboratories of intensive and challenging instruction. Located on the corner of 145th St. and 3rd Ave., MS 223 opened in September 2003 and has grown into one of the most popular and well-known middle schools in the entire Bronx. At the Laboratory School of Finance and Technology, we expect our children to be prepared for the future, so we teach them the skills to become successful adults. Our main themes are finance (The management of large amounts of money) and technology (The use of scientific knowledge for practical purposes). In our small, technology-rich classrooms students explore and combine their many interests, talents, and ideas in a risk-free atmosphere that engages every child. We believe that learning becomes more meaningful when it has a purpose.

Middle School 223 Laboratory School of Finance and Technology 5

Posted July 19, 2012
- a community member
I Graduated MS.223 This Year And I Enjoyed My 3 Years In This School. Even Though I Was a Handful,None Of My Teachers Let Me Down And None Of The Teachers Gave Up On Me! The School Is In A Bad Neighborhood But It Is A Great School Academically. The Work Given Is Challenging To Have Your Mind Working.


Middle School 223 Laboratory School of Finance and Technology 5

Posted November 10, 2010
- a parent
MS 223 won the 2010 Intel Schools of Distinction in Mathematics. Only a great leader and teachers can get that done! Mr Gonzalez is a savior to our students!

Middle School 223 Laboratory School of Finance and Technology 5

Posted February 02, 2010
- a student
ms223 is a great school for many types of students any colore orentation or any religion there are alot of after school activites enclouding baseball team, flag football on saturdays for OST/YAI students and swim team,lecross team, the teacher speek a multiple languages. there are P.E classses every week and students can join band or a cool aftershool called the grove crew. and with that said our mascot is none other than the national bird the egal it represtents loyatly, and ou core values Relentlessness Teamwork Compassion Scholarship Reflection.

Middle School 223 Laboratory School of Finance and Technology 1

Posted June 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Middle School 223 Laboratory School of Finance and Technology 5

Posted May 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Middle School 223 Laboratory School of Finance and Technology 5

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Middle School 223 Laboratory School of Finance and Technology 1

Posted February 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Middle School 223 Laboratory School of Finance and Technology
360 East 145th Street, Bronx, NY  10454
(718) 292-8627
Last modified Middle School 223 Laboratory School of Finance and Technology is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Middle School 223 Laboratory School of Finance and Technology Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top