Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-5
Public
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 885

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 64 Pura Belpre 1

Posted November 05, 2012
- a parent
This school currently has extremely weak leadership. Half of the teachers left last year. Now we hear the school is on the failing schools list and could be closed. Not good news for parents.

Ps 64 Pura Belpre 1

Posted June 09, 2012
- a community member
i graduated in 2005, know am in high school going to college. when i stated that school it was not a every good or plesent school. there was a lot of fighting and some students didn't have some support to say to talk to some one like the consular that looks like ms nelson from the book.


Ps 64 Pura Belpre 2

Posted January 03, 2011
- a community member
i went to this school and graduated in the year 09' and it did not challenge me in any way. During recess kids will tackle each other and fight all the time.

Ps 64 Pura Belpre 5

Posted August 17, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ps 64 Pura Belpre 1

Posted October 10, 2008
- a parent
My child was a student at P.S. 64 this school is horrible my child was being beat up every day, and all the black board are covered up so how are the teachers teaching these childern? My child was certainly not learning anything in this school


Ps 64 Pura Belpre 5

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 64 Pura Belpre 5

Posted May 04, 2008
- a teacher
Excellent staff. Students are priority. Great afterschool programs

Ps 64 Pura Belpre 5

Posted May 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 64 Pura Belpre 3

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 64 Pura Belpre 4

Posted January 19, 2006
- a parent
This school has a good support system for the kids. I believe the the teachers/staff really tries to work with the kids if they need more assistance and with the parents to make sure the child receives the best education possible.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 64 Pura Belpre
1425 Walton Avenue, Bronx, NY  10452
(718) 681-8088
Last modified Ps 64 Pura Belpre is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 64 Pura Belpre Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top