Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 613

3 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


6 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 63 Author S Academy 1

Posted July 22, 2013
- a parent
My son went there at the age of 4 in september 2012 and left in the middle of october 2012. My 4 yr old son had told me on 2 different occasions that his kindergarten teacher had hit him. When i reported this to the principle he was very rude and insensitive about this issue. He shrugged it off and dismissed it. The principle also explained to me that there was no way the teacher could have hit my 4 yr old son because the teacher had been working at the school for far too long to be capable of doing anything like that.

Ps 63 Author S Academy 0
no rating

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
my son is in the first grade and by far has the best Teacher since he has been enrolled in school. Ms Creegan works exceptionally hard to not only get the kids to perform at grad level but she also challenges the children who are above grade level to achieve higher. Although the school is in a crime ridden area teacher like Ms Creegan show and prove that with the right guidance and leadership all children can achieve.


Ps 63 Author S Academy 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 63 Author S Academy 5

Posted May 08, 2009
- a teacher
The teachers here work so hard to educate the kids from this community. kudos!

Ps 63 Author S Academy 4

Posted November 10, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Ps 63 Author S Academy 1

Posted June 10, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 63 Author S Academy
1260 Franklin Avenue, Bronx, NY  10456
(718) 589-3058
Last modified Ps 63 Author S Academy is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 63 Author S Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 6 reviews. Top