Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 66 School Of Higher Expectations 5

Posted February 02, 2012
- a community member
i went to this school in 1972-1974...and i will never forget it...i miss the bronx...i still visit family, and i make sure to drive by my old building on westfarms rd. and my first school ps 66..and everytime i get choked up, i just wish i would of stayed in the bx long enough to let my children go to this school.

Ps 66 School Of Higher Expectations 5

Posted August 04, 2011
- a parent
I LOVE this school my kids used to go there and since we moved i hate the school he in i wish i can put him back in this school in september


Ps 66 School Of Higher Expectations 5

Posted May 22, 2011
- a community member
I attended this school in 1969 and i just happen to see it on google earth, it bought tears to my eyes. I loved it there, i use to live on the corner of 172nd and longfellow, and my parents moved because of financial hardship. wow did i love this school. i had a teacher named Mr. ciatto and i believe he was french. is there any way to trace me being in that school ?

Ps 66 School Of Higher Expectations 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
We have the most amazing staff, teachers and administration that offer so much support and love. We are always aiming for ways to improve our academics and foster a love of learning for our students. We work together to help our children succeed!! :)

Ps 66 School Of Higher Expectations 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a community member
I love P.S. 66 because it offers numerous opportunities to help every student not only academically but socially and developmentally through numerous After School and Enrichment programs. P.S. is also a safe environment to learn and all of the faculty care about their students.


Ps 66 School Of Higher Expectations 4

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
is mychild frist year in school she in prek and i think this school is good the way they try to get parent involed in school and what the are about and i love am one of the parents that look foward into getting the calender each month to see what i can do to help the school .

Ps 66 School Of Higher Expectations 4

Posted March 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 66 School Of Higher Expectations 5

Posted June 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 66 School Of Higher Expectations 1

Posted September 05, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 66 School Of Higher Expectations
1001 Jennings St, Bronx, NY  10460
(718) 542-2974
Last modified Ps 66 School Of Higher Expectations is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 66 School Of Higher Expectations Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top