Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eximius College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted July 06, 2012
- a community member
Well I'm going into this school next year and my cousin is in there by the way she talks the school is the best. I'm trying to gruaduate 1 year before I'm suppose to. Wish me luck!!!!

Eximius College Preparatory Academy 1

Posted June 01, 2012
- a teacher
I used to be a teacher here and i can only say that i am very glad i left when i did. the principal there in 2007 was a very ineffective manager (forget about being a leader). There were plenty of disciplinary issues that she was not able to assist. the students did not respect her and she did not respect her teachers. We did not get any professional development about using proactive approaches to discipline. Most parents were disinterested and we had very poor turn out at Parent-Teacher conferences. Students were generally extremely disrespectful and some (i did have some wonderful students) students came to school to ONLY socialize. Good luck trying to get them to listen. I'm still a teacher and have remained one because i left when i did. there were too many structural (and i don't mean with the building) issues in this school.


Eximius College Preparatory Academy 1

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
As you can tell by the star rating this school is terrible - I'm glad I did not let my child stay past the 2nd year. Pulled him out ASAP. would not recommend this school to any parent.

Eximius College Preparatory Academy 1

Posted May 17, 2011
- a community member
its not a good school. there's been numerous fights since 2011 started and recently a big fight happened, which ended in police being called. today the news cast was outside the school and before the school was mentioned on channel 12 news (not for good things).

Eximius College Preparatory Academy 3

Posted November 27, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Eximius College Preparatory Academy 3

Posted May 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Eximius College Preparatory Academy 1

Posted November 15, 2008
- a student
i am a student in 9th grade my teachers dont have any patience for when i dont understand they make me feel like a drop out.i have lost any inspration for school now. But i can lie the princable is sexy wooooo ms.smith

Eximius College Preparatory Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
My child has been in this school for 2 years and although from the outside seems like a great school. The teachers do not have the patience or understanding of dealing with teenagers and the only thing I see them do is write pre-suspensions letter all the time. I have yet to see them actually take a productive approach to teach a lesson or show that there are consequences for the students actions. Instead they rather keep them out of school. Its a ashame to say I am very disappointed in the way they handle situuations at this school.


Eximius College Preparatory Academy 1

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
Sorry to say I have nothing good to say about this school. Worst yet, my child is stuck in this school and I have no say about taking my child out. Poor teaching, no respect for students as far as I can see. biggest mistake was to place my child in this school.

Eximius College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
My child is in the 7th grade and has the best teachers that I have seen in a NYC public school. If you are looking for a school where teachers are actually able to teach then Eximius is right for your child.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eximius College Preparatory Academy
1363 Fulton Avenue, Bronx, NY  10456
(718) 992-7154
Last modified Eximius College Preparatory Academy is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eximius College Preparatory Academy Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top