Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 348
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bronx Health Sciences High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
2 or 3 good teachers who need to RUN before their teaching lives are tainted by this joke of a school
1 person found this helpful

Bronx Health Sciences High School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
Just look at how long they made kids go to summer school to make up credits 2 weeks?! For a whole year smdh
1 person found this helpful


Bronx Health Sciences High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
Joke pure joke they belittle them why are they still open? Someone anyone why?!!!!!!. Horrid horrid people
1 person found this helpful

Bronx Health Sciences High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
Respect? The staff does not respect the kids.they would not know respect if Aretha frank I was standing in front of them singing the song!
1 person found this helpful

Bronx Health Sciences High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
They throw kids out to keep their rating and look at how many freshmen come in but how many seniors leave out .open ya eyes parents!
1 person found this helpful


Bronx Health Sciences High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
They are dishonest how can you teach honesty when you are not? Please worst school EVER bullies and liars for staff members google it .

Bronx Health Sciences High School 1

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
The fact that this school remains open and under the same rule is beyond me ! When the board of Ed has had sooo many complaints against. Them and nothing is done!? This school is horrid and should be shut down! The staff are crooks goggle the articles the kids are $ signs disgusting!!!!

Bronx Health Sciences High School 1

Posted June 15, 2013
- a parent
There is no help at all, if administration do not want your child believe me they will try at all cost to make your child transfer, they are adolescents they will make mistakes they will use them against them and not to help them be aware be alert not what is shine is gold, be careful your child will be more hurt than educated.


Bronx Health Sciences High School 1

Posted May 28, 2013
- a student
I hate this school on many occasions I have seen them expel students for failing grades something they are not allowed to do since they are a public school. The teachers have attitudes and yell at students if they make even a slight mistake . I don't feel at home here because none of the staff cares about us they put on a facade as if they care but to them we students are just a means for them to keep their graduation rate high and put extra money in their pockets. I thought they could be trusted but sadly I was mistaken bottom line is, Don't apply here

Bronx Health Sciences High School 1

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
the school is a piece of work the staff is disrespectful and they are liars check out the new york post story about them ....one word money ...is all they want they could care less how the kids turn out NEVER SEND YOUR CHILD HERE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...the so called principals are the ringleaders $$$$$$$ not your kid's well being their own staff turned them in to the doe of new york !!enough said

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bronx Health Sciences High School
750 Baychester Avenue, Bronx, NY  10475
(718) 862-4406
Last modified Bronx Health Sciences High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bronx Health Sciences High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top