Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bronx Health Sciences High School 1

Posted December 22, 2015
- a student
This school is the worst thing ever. Not joking right now, but it's so bad I want to get hit by a car in order not to go. There are no good programs, the teachers are horrible people, and don't even get me started on that lame/pathetic excuse of humans that are the administration. If you love your child or yourself, don't come to Bronx Health Sciences.

Bronx Health Sciences High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
2 or 3 good teachers who need to RUN before their teaching lives are tainted by this joke of a school


Bronx Health Sciences High School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
Just look at how long they made kids go to summer school to make up credits 2 weeks?! For a whole year smdh

Bronx Health Sciences High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
Joke pure joke they belittle them why are they still open? Someone anyone why?!!!!!!. Horrid horrid people

Bronx Health Sciences High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
Respect? The staff does not respect the kids.they would not know respect if Aretha frank I was standing in front of them singing the song!


Bronx Health Sciences High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
They throw kids out to keep their rating and look at how many freshmen come in but how many seniors leave out .open ya eyes parents!

Bronx Health Sciences High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
They are dishonest how can you teach honesty when you are not? Please worst school EVER bullies and liars for staff members google it .

Bronx Health Sciences High School 1

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
The fact that this school remains open and under the same rule is beyond me ! When the board of Ed has had sooo many complaints against. Them and nothing is done!? This school is horrid and should be shut down! The staff are crooks goggle the articles the kids are $ signs disgusting!!!!


Bronx Health Sciences High School 1

Posted June 15, 2013
- a parent
There is no help at all, if administration do not want your child believe me they will try at all cost to make your child transfer, they are adolescents they will make mistakes they will use them against them and not to help them be aware be alert not what is shine is gold, be careful your child will be more hurt than educated.

Bronx Health Sciences High School 1

Posted May 28, 2013
- a student
I hate this school on many occasions I have seen them expel students for failing grades something they are not allowed to do since they are a public school. The teachers have attitudes and yell at students if they make even a slight mistake . I don't feel at home here because none of the staff cares about us they put on a facade as if they care but to them we students are just a means for them to keep their graduation rate high and put extra money in their pockets. I thought they could be trusted but sadly I was mistaken bottom line is, Don't apply here

Nearby schools

Bronx Health Sciences High School
750 Baychester Avenue, Bronx, NY  10475
(718) 862-4406
Last modified Bronx Health Sciences High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top