Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 366

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Validus Preparatory Academy 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
This is a awesome school. my daughter choose this school and she is very happy with the academic part and is doing great.

Validus Preparatory Academy 5

Posted May 20, 2011
- a student
I am proud to say that i was part of the first gradating class from VPA! There are no words describe this wonderful school. VPA open its door about 6 years, and still going strong; for a school in the south bronx! What i like most about this school is that all the teachers and staff really care about the students, its only a school, but it is a family. Everything in the school is brand NEW, the library and classroom are state-of-the-art! Still to this day i keep in contract with some of my teachers. Overall this school have taught me sooo much, and i am proud to say that i graduated from this school. BEST SCHOOL IN THE BRONX! ** Class of 2009**


Validus Preparatory Academy 5

Posted February 14, 2011
- a community member
i guess in my school im the only one in jackson ave that knows about validus , 4 years ago starting from 2010 my brother went to that school validus is also known as vpa, vpa is one of the best schools , i would recomend this school , even though your brother or sister goes to vpa and later on you wanna go to vpa your self for 9th grade and p they really keep and eye on you just like what mr.smith did for me (principle) . vpa is colorful nd its clean , i love the uniform , basically everything about vpa , so choose vpa

Validus Preparatory Academy 0
no rating

Posted January 04, 2010
- a student
I love this school. This teachers and staff really care about you and care about what you want to do with your life. They open so many doors of opportunity to us students and I am happy to be a part of the Validsu family.

Validus Preparatory Academy 4

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Validus Preparatory Academy 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Validus Preparatory Academy 3

Posted August 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Validus Preparatory Academy 4

Posted August 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Validus Preparatory Academy 1

Posted August 21, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Validus Preparatory Academy
1595 Bathgate Avenue, Bronx, NY  10457
(718) 466-4000
Last modified Validus Preparatory Academy is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Validus Preparatory Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top