Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public charter
Bronx, NY
Students enrolled: 323

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


International Leadership Charter School 5

Posted September 10, 2014
- a parent
ILCHS is one of the best high school in NYC. Press Release 9/ 9/ 2014 This year, Newsweek sought to recognize schools that beat the odds and who performed better than statistically expected for the students level of poverty. For this list, schools were ranked on how well they prepare their students for college, taking students socio-economic background into account. A gold star next to a school s name means that low-income students are scoring at or above average on state assessments. The International Leadership Charter High School Ranked among America s Top High Schools 2014: This recognition comes on the heels of The U.S. News & World Report ranking the International Leadership Charter High School on its Best High Schools 2013 and 2014 list. These prestigious recognitions have demonstrated that ILCHS is among the top 25% of all public high schools in the United States. These honors are in addition to our school being ranked #6 of all NYC Public High Schools. This national recognition in Newsweek America s Top High Schools 2014,

International Leadership Charter School 2

Posted May 12, 2014
- a student
THIS IS THE WORST SCHOOL YOU COULD EVER GO TO . you can't bring lotion, juice, snacks, etc. the school claims to be a college-prep high school YET we don't even take geometry which is a major part in the SAT and in college. Also students are restricted from expressing themselves.


International Leadership Charter School 1

Posted May 14, 2013
- a parent
This school does not allow my child to take regent exam until 12th grade. This is ridiculous! The school does not have good curriculum, they don't have earth science, gym, music, geometry, and all AP courses. When i come to school to pick up my child in the middle of the day because of doctor's appointment, they don't allow me to pick my child.

International Leadership Charter School 5

Posted November 14, 2011
- a parent
I m a Parent: My daughter has been part of ILCS for three years. Now, she is a Senior Student. I m so proud that she is going to graduates from this school. It s a great school and the teachers work hard. They are in continuing development. My daughter feels the school likes her second home, like a real family. I love it

International Leadership Charter School 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2010
- a student
Do not send your child here....it classes are very dull to the point were there is no motivation to come to school .....this school is a get rich quickie.......just like all charter school.....nearly if not all student want this school shut down ......but we are doomed here...i feel not ready for college whatsoever ..this being college prep...and the student body will agreee...when vistiors come....they threaten us to be good...and get a good review...they went so low to even give the 11th grade a day off ..so when the vistors come...there is no negative comments ..i wouldnt recomend this school to my enemy...so please ...dont come here


International Leadership Charter School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
This school has great potential and in great for our own community but is being run by people that has their own agendas for their best interests not the students nor their parents, explain how I have been asking for my daughters GPA average before this years spring break and always they give me an excuse that they are unable to give it to me no stars for me on this school.

International Leadership Charter School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

International Leadership Charter School 1

Posted September 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


International Leadership Charter School 0
no rating

Posted December 16, 2008
- a student
this is school is beyond one of the worst schools in new york history,there is very little structure and does not help any of the student pursue any of their future aspirations.

International Leadership Charter School 5

Posted January 28, 2008
- a community member
This is an amazing high school! The teaching staff go beyond the traditional effort for every student. There is also after-school tutoring and saturday academy for extra suppport.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

International Leadership Charter School
2900 Exterior Street, Bronx, NY  10463
(718) 562-2300
Last modified International Leadership Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12
International Leadership Charter School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top