Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Brookhaven, NY
Students enrolled: 1,346

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bellport Senior High School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
My school is a wonderful environment, its genuine and intelligence is incredible, bellports diversity is its strength!

Bellport Senior High School 2

Posted September 06, 2011
- a student
As a former student who graduated from this school, I would NEVER send my own child here. I didn't graduate, I survived. Violence, underachieving, large population of student body uninterested in academics whatsoever. Administration spends all their energy on the "troubled" population. High achievers taken for granted, unsupported, while the athletes were coddled. Can't say anything bad about most teachers, they tried, but fighting a losing battle with these kids. If a few bad apples spoil a bunch, what will happen to your child when the "bad apples" are the majority of the student body?


Bellport Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Highly Awarded for programs in Art and Music Programs, Students recieve scholarships from Arts and Music programs, along with a very good athletic program, numerous sport championships and scholarships awarded to football, lacrosse boys and girls track and baseball

Bellport Senior High School 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bellport Senior High School 5

Posted December 15, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bellport Senior High School 3

Posted November 15, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bellport Senior High School 1

Posted October 16, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bellport Senior High School 3

Posted April 18, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Bellport Senior High School 4

Posted July 12, 2005
- a former student
As a graduate from this school, I can definitely say that it is a great school. The teachers are caring, nurturing and knowledgeable. There are many opportunities for experiences outside of the classroom as well. The variety of clubs and extracurricular activities is amazing. I am proud to say that I am Bellport graduate.

Bellport Senior High School 3

Posted February 07, 2004
- a parent
We personally really love the school district- have 2 children in 5th grade and one in 10th grade, and feel our children are getting a good education. The community is racially and socioeconomically diverse, which is great for the children but puts a challenge on the district to provide adequate education for all. The district is going through changes- trying to get more parental involvement, working on school to school consistency issues, etc- which should only improve things. Teachers need to be more involved in the changes in order to complete the goals. Overall, a wonderful place to live and go to school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bellport Senior High School
205 Beaver Dam Road, Brookhaven, NY  11719
(631) 730-1575
Last modified Bellport Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bellport Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top