Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 1,021

5 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Leon M Goldstein High School For The Sciences 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
wonderful school many opportunities,my daughter is in the 9th grade, She is very pleased with may just be educated in this school

Leon M Goldstein High School For The Sciences 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
My daughter doesnt go to this school but will be applying when she is ready to start high school. What I've heard and review about Leon M. Goldstein its an amazing school.


Leon M Goldstein High School For The Sciences 5

Posted March 25, 2012
- a parent
My son loves it here. Great small school where there aren't 4,000 kids and you get lost in the crowd.

Leon M Goldstein High School For The Sciences 5

Posted January 31, 2011
- a parent
Our son is a freshman and he's very happy here. He's excelling academically and we love the small school environment. The teachers are wonderful.

Leon M Goldstein High School For The Sciences 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
I'm a freshman here and i love it! Everyone is really friendly and the location just adds beauty to your day. The work is challenging and the teachers are fair. Its a really good school academic wise and just really fun. When i say fun i dont mean students running around and being obnoxious, just everyting about the school actually makes you want to be there. The teachers, fellow classmates, lockers, the schedule is awesome and the all the many activities they have to choose from.. :)


Leon M Goldstein High School For The Sciences 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
goldstein gets outs at 1230 on wednesdays! it has a clean environment and teachers are great .

Leon M Goldstein High School For The Sciences 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
the teachers are always available to talk to when there is a problem or concern about your child

Leon M Goldstein High School For The Sciences 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a student
Its amazing and has many activities


Leon M Goldstein High School For The Sciences 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
Leon M. Goldstein is has such a great learning environment with both enthusiastic teachers, staff, and students. It's a great school for anyone to attend.

Leon M Goldstein High School For The Sciences 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
Good school with a good environment

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Leon M Goldstein High School For The Sciences
1830 Shore Boulevard, Brooklyn, NY  11235
(718) 386-8500
Last modified Leon M Goldstein High School For The Sciences is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Leon M Goldstein High School For The Sciences Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top