Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 38 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


45 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Abraham Lincoln High School 2

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
For the person who wrote a review regarding their attendance 60 YEARS AGO, a lot has CHANGED!!! You should make a visit. The school is notorious for kids being bullied, and security arriving way too late, and if they don't get you in school they will get you after school. There must be a change this has been going on for years!!!! Kids are bused from other locations, and sometime not the best neighborhoods, to ensure the school is integrated, and this does have an affect to population and to those who live in the area.

Abraham Lincoln High School 1

Posted July 26, 2014
- a student
This school is so terrible they only focus on the football and basket ball teams not subjects or new books or anything of that sort. The teachers are very unexperienced and have no control over the classroom. The kids there are ruthless fights all the time as well as bullying. The only thing is good is the teams and vet. Course. But overall this school is terrible . Even from my own experience when I used to go there a lot of kids used to pick on me and try to hurt me . My teachers even new about this but yet had no control. One day I was driven out the classroom but them and left the school while no one stopped me not even the teachers or deans or security I just walked out crying. This school only focuses on sport teams and being on the news about it. Nothing more. Really a disappointment.


Abraham Lincoln High School 4

Posted September 18, 2012
- a community member
I went to Lincoln 60 years ago. Lived across the street from it. Love it then used to go to the pool for 3 cents a day . That was in the 1940's Went to school 1952 1956 I loved it.

Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted September 16, 2012
- a parent
I really love this school my daughter is about to graduate with high honors at the school the teachers are amazing

Abraham Lincoln High School 3

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Lincoln is not a 'great' school but it's not a terrible school either.Some teachers seem more concerned/supportive than others but that is in any school. You will get out of Lincoln what you put in. If you want to half a-- your way through high school then that's on you. It is not a school that revolves around the underachievers.


Abraham Lincoln High School 4

Posted March 24, 2010
- a student
This school is really notorious. I currently attend the school, and think that it is looked down on from a blind perspective. If you try, you will learn as much as you please. If you don't, you wont. The school, in a way, successfully separates students based on their averages by the application of two programs : IPS and Gilder Lehrman. The students who are known to be violent are therefore in a whole different world than you, so violence is out of the question. This school, because of the high number of students with low averages, has to focus on the failings kids instead of the ones who attain a 90-100 average. There are therefore only about 6 AP classes, and 5-6 college now (Which isn't that bad) Don't be fooled, thought, because if you have a good GPA, you will get an enormous amount of extra classes.

Abraham Lincoln High School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a student
Its not a bad school. I came in that school at 10th grade and dident know much people but within a week got to know a lot of people. Surprisingly, the senors are really nice!!

Abraham Lincoln High School 1

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Abraham Lincoln High School 2

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Abraham Lincoln High School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a student
It is not as bad as everyone says or thinks it is. Programs and teachers are nice too.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abraham Lincoln High School
2800 Ocean Parkway, Brooklyn, NY  11235
(718) 333-7400
Last modified Abraham Lincoln High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Abraham Lincoln High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. Top