Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 895
 

4 stars
Based on 52 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


57 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Boys and Girls High School 4

Posted February 01, 2012
- a parent
While our principal is a great and fearless, leader as a parent this motivates me 100%. My child is a freshman and has a wealth of caring teachers. I look forward to keeping our parents engaged., and helping our principle to bring positive change.

Boys and Girls High School 1

Posted December 03, 2010
- a parent
Another thing about this school that tells me they are trying to close this school is that no student can bring home a text book . How is my child goind to complete with schools like brooklyn tech if my child can bring home his text book.


Boys and Girls High School 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
it's alright for the most part i will apreciated if the teacher were more involved with contacting the parents more often rather than just on open school nights

Boys and Girls High School 5

Posted February 18, 2010
- a student
I think BGHS is a very good school which helps student succeed

Boys and Girls High School 5

Posted February 10, 2010
- a student
Im A Student At BGHS &* ii Feel That This School Has Helped Me Alot With The Problems I Have &* With Many Other Things..The Teachers At The School Respect Us For Who We Are &* They Dont Judge Us By Color Or Class...ii Feel Thiis Schol Will Take Me Where i Need 2tO Go &* Help 2tO Better The Decisions ii Make iin Liife


Boys and Girls High School 5

Posted December 19, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Boys and Girls High School 1

Posted November 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Boys and Girls High School 5

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Boys and Girls High School 0
no rating

Posted August 31, 2009
- a teacher
Wait one minute. I am a hard working teacher that has worked at BGHS for years. I come to class prepared and expect my students to do the same. I too stay up late preparing for my classes. I love what I do and the students I teach. I am accessible to parents and students. The key is to be consistent and clear with expectations. Most parents and students appreciate that. BGHS has lots to offer and in a genuine family environment. BTW there are many more like me at BGHS.

Boys and Girls High School 2

Posted July 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Boys and Girls High School
1700 Fulton Street, Brooklyn, NY  11213
(718) 467-1700
Last modified Boys and Girls High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Boys and Girls High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 57 reviews. Top