Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 52 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


57 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Boys and Girls High School 4

Posted February 01, 2012
- a parent
While our principal is a great and fearless, leader as a parent this motivates me 100%. My child is a freshman and has a wealth of caring teachers. I look forward to keeping our parents engaged., and helping our principle to bring positive change.

Boys and Girls High School 1

Posted December 03, 2010
- a parent
Another thing about this school that tells me they are trying to close this school is that no student can bring home a text book . How is my child goind to complete with schools like brooklyn tech if my child can bring home his text book.


Boys and Girls High School 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
it's alright for the most part i will apreciated if the teacher were more involved with contacting the parents more often rather than just on open school nights

Boys and Girls High School 5

Posted February 18, 2010
- a student
I think BGHS is a very good school which helps student succeed

Boys and Girls High School 5

Posted February 10, 2010
- a student
Im A Student At BGHS &* ii Feel That This School Has Helped Me Alot With The Problems I Have &* With Many Other Things..The Teachers At The School Respect Us For Who We Are &* They Dont Judge Us By Color Or Class...ii Feel Thiis Schol Will Take Me Where i Need 2tO Go &* Help 2tO Better The Decisions ii Make iin Liife


Boys and Girls High School 5

Posted December 19, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Boys and Girls High School 1

Posted November 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Boys and Girls High School 5

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Boys and Girls High School 0
no rating

Posted August 31, 2009
- a teacher
Wait one minute. I am a hard working teacher that has worked at BGHS for years. I come to class prepared and expect my students to do the same. I too stay up late preparing for my classes. I love what I do and the students I teach. I am accessible to parents and students. The key is to be consistent and clear with expectations. Most parents and students appreciate that. BGHS has lots to offer and in a genuine family environment. BTW there are many more like me at BGHS.

Boys and Girls High School 2

Posted July 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Boys and Girls High School
1700 Fulton Street, Brooklyn, NY  11213
(718) 467-1700
Last modified Boys and Girls High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Boys and Girls High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 57 reviews. Top