Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


George Westinghouse Career & Technical Ed High School 2

Posted April 08, 2014
- a student
horrible, not a good learning system and teachers are very slow teachers. Kids need to have a fast learning pace. If kids don't have a fast learning pace ow will they catch on. Another thing security guards are very stuck up and rude, sort of like they don't like their job or doesn't get paid enough to work there.

George Westinghouse Career & Technical Ed High School 3

Posted June 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


George Westinghouse Career & Technical Ed High School 5

Posted October 19, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

George Westinghouse Career & Technical Ed High School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
My child is new to the school and so far everything seems to be working well. I am definately getting involved in the school as a parent and hope more parents would do the same. the principal is dynamic and the teachers seem to be very nice to the children. my son is getting involved in many extra curricular activities shich he ws always reluctant to do in the past. I love that he is becoming part of the school.

George Westinghouse Career & Technical Ed High School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
George Westinghouse is like a family. Everyone loves and cares for each other.The principal is energetic and always on the move. The parent coordinator works very hard is very helpful to parents. I would advice all parents to get involved in the PTA. great things are happening there.


George Westinghouse Career & Technical Ed High School 4

Posted September 18, 2006
- a former student
Westinghouse High school is one of the best school. it has greatly become better from where it once was and everything is better. I am proud to call myself a Westinghouse graduate. Teachers really care about the students and only want the best. They have connections with some of the best college prep programs including pace university upward bound and I-mentor program. Both of which I took part in.

George Westinghouse Career & Technical Ed High School 4

Posted July 26, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

George Westinghouse Career & Technical Ed High School 5

Posted April 26, 2004
- a parent
GWH is a great school they have come a long way. I am proud to be a parent of this school.


George Westinghouse Career & Technical Ed High School 4

Posted March 10, 2004
- a student
I think this school is really good. The security is really tight and I would send my childern there in the futuer. I am a ninth grade student.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George Westinghouse Career & Technical Ed High School
105 Johnson St, Brooklyn, NY  11201
(718) 625-6130
Last modified George Westinghouse Career & Technical Ed High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
George Westinghouse Career & Technical Ed High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top