Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero 3

Posted December 15, 2015
- a community member
Well when i went to that school it's was a average school.. Teachers were good.. But too many fight..

Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero 5

Posted November 29, 2009
- a student
this school is a really great school. I go to this school and they really take things seriously. the security's really good. the teachers are great and caring. the student are wonderful.


Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a student
I go to i.S 302 and i think the rating should be higher because it really isn't that bad. Its just sometimes the teacher may not be able to explain work properly or they may be so worried about 1 student interupting they lose minutes out of the lesson. I reccomend parents bring their child to this school

Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero 4

Posted December 08, 2008
- a parent
The staff at I.S. 302 is the best. I have had the pleasure of meeting, and forging great relationships with a number of the I.S. 302 staff. Some of the best in the school is Ms. L Saccomanno (English/Social Studies); Ms P Medina (Dean), Mr Rios (Dean); Ms K Douglas (Math/Science); Mr Beasley (Keyboard); Ms S Iyer (Drama); Ms M Frank; Mr Klein (Gym), and Ms Marquez (Main Ofc), and this is just to name a few!

Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero 4

Posted October 29, 2007
- a teacher
The school recently had a change in leadership, with a new principal joining the staff in September. The tone of the building has improved, as well as the morale of staff and students. 302 is definately on its way up...


Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero 4

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
The School is coming far and teachers involment with the parents is great

Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero 5

Posted August 17, 2007
- a parent
This school is very helpfull for students

Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero 3

Posted September 08, 2006
- a student
Love this school cant wait till graduation. Teachers are so helpful in this school


Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero 2

Posted January 27, 2006
- a teacher
This school has numerous teachers that do an excellent job for the students. However, the overall culture of the building is terrible. Too many students roam the hallways. The principals do not work with parents at all.

Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero 5

Posted September 10, 2005
- a student
This school is fun ,caring and theres lots of things for them to do. I.S 302 a has afterschool and weekend program called the Beacon Program ang its for all ages (ages 7-56).I use to go to that School grauduated last june.The grauduation rate of that school year was 98% that's better than the last 34 years.So I have something to be happy about and so do you. -kathleen m.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero
350 Linwood Street, Brooklyn, NY  11208
(718) 647-9500
Last modified Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top