Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero 5

Posted November 29, 2009
- a student
this school is a really great school. I go to this school and they really take things seriously. the security's really good. the teachers are great and caring. the student are wonderful.

Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a student
I go to i.S 302 and i think the rating should be higher because it really isn't that bad. Its just sometimes the teacher may not be able to explain work properly or they may be so worried about 1 student interupting they lose minutes out of the lesson. I reccomend parents bring their child to this school


Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero 4

Posted December 08, 2008
- a parent
The staff at I.S. 302 is the best. I have had the pleasure of meeting, and forging great relationships with a number of the I.S. 302 staff. Some of the best in the school is Ms. L Saccomanno (English/Social Studies); Ms P Medina (Dean), Mr Rios (Dean); Ms K Douglas (Math/Science); Mr Beasley (Keyboard); Ms S Iyer (Drama); Ms M Frank; Mr Klein (Gym), and Ms Marquez (Main Ofc), and this is just to name a few!

Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero 4

Posted October 29, 2007
- a staff
The school recently had a change in leadership, with a new principal joining the staff in September. The tone of the building has improved, as well as the morale of staff and students. 302 is definately on its way up...


Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero 4

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
The School is coming far and teachers involment with the parents is great

Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero 5

Posted August 17, 2007
- a parent
This school is very helpfull for students

Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero 3

Posted January 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero 3

Posted September 08, 2006
- a student
Love this school cant wait till graduation. Teachers are so helpful in this school

Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero 2

Posted January 27, 2006
- a teacher
This school has numerous teachers that do an excellent job for the students. However, the overall culture of the building is terrible. Too many students roam the hallways. The principals do not work with parents at all.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero
350 Linwood St, Brooklyn, NY  11208
(718) 647-9500
Last modified Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jhs 302 Rafael Cordero Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.