Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


66 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 8 Robert Fulton 5

Posted November 16, 2014
- a parent
This school is the best school i could ask for. A great teacher and the PTA is so involved, i love it. Keep up the great work.

Ps 8 Robert Fulton 2

Posted March 30, 2014
- a parent
The best intentions for starting a middle school... Not enough PS8 students decided to attend so the open seats got filled by troubled students, some expelled from other schools. I don't think they were prepared for the behaviorial issues. My daughter is very smart but they are not prepared for advanced students. Exploration Program is great, administrators care but are overwhelmed, kids love the immersion Spanish. 6th Grad Math is very poor, communication from admin is poor, community is lacking.


Ps 8 Robert Fulton 4

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful middle school with a diverse student body. Exploratory programs encourage students to think creatively and critically, skills that are becoming increasingly hard to find in many NYC schools. Teachers and administration also do a great job of catering to students' individual needs - academic, social, emotional. As the student body grows, the administratiion may need to address the need for additional space, specifically larger bathrooms.

Ps 8 Robert Fulton 5

Posted October 23, 2012
- a parent
PS 8 is has a nurturing environment and a solid focus on every child's education. They care about teaching all skills needed to progress and they care about the child's emotional growth as well. The teachers are engaged and talented. The school community is strong for the children and their families. The principle, vice-principle and the parent coordinator are all fantastic. I am grateful for the experience my child has had, attending PS 8 from K to 5th grade.

Ps 8 Robert Fulton 4

Posted September 16, 2012
- a parent
P.S. 8 is an amazing school. The only missing element is a language program. I hope this will be addressed soon, both for the elementary level as well as for the new middle school.


Ps 8 Robert Fulton 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a community member
I continue to be impressed with the PS 8 staff, their committment to the best interests of the children, and their fostering of an atmosphere of civility and kindness. My grandson is finishing 4th grade and he is a happy boy, in no small part due to efforts of the people who make the PS 8 community work I've seen him grow in confidence as well as in his ability to learn and that makes me a happy grandparent.

Ps 8 Robert Fulton 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
My daughter went to PS 8. Always a good school, but even better today! Great Principal!

Ps 8 Robert Fulton 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
This is my grandchildren's school and we love it. They are about to start this annual Read-a-thon fundraiser which is so much fun for the kids and creates a great school spirit. We love to support this school that has given all our grandchildren so much.


Ps 8 Robert Fulton 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
Very involved teachers and parents!

Ps 8 Robert Fulton 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
A big city school with small town warmth!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 8 Robert Fulton
37 Hicks Street, Brooklyn, NY  11201
(718) 834-6740
Last modified Ps 8 Robert Fulton is a Public school that serves grades PK-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 8 Robert Fulton Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 66 reviews. Top