Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 516

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 13 Roberto Clemente 1

Posted June 15, 2010
- a parent
the staff is just incompetent!!!! As a parent when you try to be involved ,No one knows anything .... i was even told if my kid was not given a gifted and talented application she did not qualify. The office staff are just plain ghetto !!!!!

Ps 13 Roberto Clemente 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
My student's teacher works really hard trying to get my child to read. I didn't know what to do. She is an angel sent from heaven.


Ps 13 Roberto Clemente 1

Posted January 23, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ps 13 Roberto Clemente 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
i truely love this school .... bbecause of its staff exspeacialy mrs.bruno

Ps 13 Roberto Clemente 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2009
- a teacher
Lots of team work! Teachers work with each other for the betterment of the students.


Ps 13 Roberto Clemente 1

Posted August 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 13 Roberto Clemente 1

Posted December 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 13 Roberto Clemente 5

Posted June 27, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 13 Roberto Clemente 4

Posted December 01, 2006
- a parent
My son attended this school from Kindergarten up until 1st grade. How ever because of the NCLB Program and letters I'v receive saying the school is in need of improvement I decided to transfer him Sept. of 2006 to P.S. 114, where I thought would be better for him on an academical and discipline level but I was wrong. Unfortunately things did not work out for me neither my son in either of those department. I think P.S. 13 don't get the credit they deserve. They're doing much better academically and discipline wise. Trust me take it from a parent who is very over protective with her child like every-other parent, and want only the best for my son and refuse to let him fall through this public school system. How ever I'm proud to say my child is back at P.S.13 and doing great.

Ps 13 Roberto Clemente 2

Posted March 08, 2006
- a former student
when I went to this school, disciple wasn't inforced and fights were seen by teachers not stopping them. The teachers are great, but safety isn't. please do something about this.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 13 Roberto Clemente
557 Pennsylvania Avenue, Brooklyn, NY  11207
(718) 498-3717
Last modified Ps 13 Roberto Clemente is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 13 Roberto Clemente Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top