Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 16 Leonard Dunkly 5

Posted April 29, 2012
- a community member
I played the president of the united states I was the former student there in the mid to late 1970s.brings back lots of memories.

Ps 16 Leonard Dunkly 5

Posted May 29, 2011
- a community member
i've been to ps 16 for 3 whole school years now im doing my last year in elementry in nc but ps 16 is wonderful school if you have kids and you stay in brooklyn then you should put them in ps 16 because its not just about the fun its the work and learning they have its like a new journey to a new places but its helpful and fun and this is coming from a girl whos really been theres for like her whooe life ps 16 is me! that why i will always love ps 16 i miss you!!! true story.


Ps 16 Leonard Dunkly 5

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
I am very pleased with P.S. 16 my daughter has been attending for the past 2 yrs & it has been a great experience. The staff is very friendy & inviting. They have various programs that keep the children entertained, learning & intrigued. I look forward to many yrs here since I have 1 younger child attending & a smaller one going in. Ms. Mariona has been very instrumental in preparing my daughter for her State Exams & thank her for all her hard work. =)

Ps 16 Leonard Dunkly 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been there for only two yrs and I am pleased with the outcome. She's graduating this yr with the help of her teacher Mr M & the school staff, I am looking forward to next yr were I'll have a child entering kindergarden... Keep up the good work.

Ps 16 Leonard Dunkly 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
P.S 16 is a great school! The teachers work close with the parents to help their child learn to the best of their ability and prepare them for the future. The principal is involved in the kids education!!!


Ps 16 Leonard Dunkly 0
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
My children have graduated and I have one more there. The school staff is very family oriented. The atmosphere is calm.

Ps 16 Leonard Dunkly 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
The teachers really care about their students and hold them to a higher standard to prepare them for the future.

Ps 16 Leonard Dunkly 3

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 16 Leonard Dunkly 3

Posted February 15, 2005
- a parent
This school has undergone great changes for the better. It's in a safe neighborhood with minimal security needed. My only wish is that they would get the funding needed to make it an even better educational foundation for the kids who attend.

Ps 16 Leonard Dunkly 1

Posted August 26, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 16 Leonard Dunkly
157 Wilson St, Brooklyn, NY  11211
(718) 782-5352
Last modified Ps 16 Leonard Dunkly is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 16 Leonard Dunkly Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top