Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 214

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 18 Edward Bush 1

Posted June 21, 2013
- a parent
I went in to register my son and they were all extremely rude. I was shocked at how even the school safety yelled at a parent. The staff must be all miserable to take it on with patrons. As I walked out with utter disgust, I spoke to another parent and they were in the process of changing their child out of PS18. I was not happy at all! will never return back. PLEASE PARENTS GO THERE IN PERSON AND MEET THE PEOPLE THAT WILL BE WITH YOUR CHILDREN THROUGHTOUT THE MOST IMPORTANT PART OF THEIR SWEET YOUNG LIVES.

Ps 18 Edward Bush 4

Posted March 08, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school, MS. Ford, the principal is very involved in the school she treats them as if they were her own children. If you are a working parent and have to utilize the beacon program you may want to reconsider. Awful program director, does not know how to work with kids. The counselors are unprofessional.. Otherwise an excellent school


Ps 18 Edward Bush 5

Posted June 26, 2011
- a parent
great school good vocation from the staff the principal have very good leadership and the teacher excellent

Ps 18 Edward Bush 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Love this school! Wish they had more funding given to them so they can do all the ambitious programs they would love to do! The principal knows all the parents and all her students by name and you can trust her to keep your kids safe and to keep you up to date with anything that is important. The teachers are loving and caring and they really want to work with the students to achieve their goals. Its my daughter's last year and I'm very proud to have sent her here. I can only hope her new middle school will be just as loving and nurturing.

Ps 18 Edward Bush 5

Posted June 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 18 Edward Bush 4

Posted May 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 18 Edward Bush 5

Posted December 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 18 Edward Bush 5

Posted March 30, 2007
- a parent
My son have been attending this school since Kindergarten, He is now is 2nd grade thanks to Ps.18 is a school where the children come first. Each child is encouraged to do their personal best without being labeled as the smart or dumb kids. The teachers are highly skilled and work hard to bring out the best in each child. The principal is kind and knows each child by name. She is a great example of a leader and I Commend her for her patience and skill she has for our children. Thank you PS.18 for bringing out the best in my Son. and giving Him the encouragement and confidence He need to go out into the world! ' Knowing everyday he is expected to do better.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 18 Edward Bush
101 Maujer Street, Brooklyn, NY  11206
(718) 387-3241
Last modified Ps 18 Edward Bush is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 18 Edward Bush Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top