Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 425
 

5 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 32 Samuels Mills Sprole 5

Posted December 04, 2014
- a parent
This is by far the best school in the area. The school is small and it feels like family. I have nephews in the school and last year my step-son joined the school. They don't have a dual-language program, but they have an outstanding ESL teacher. He has learned English so quickly and is adapted to the school in less than two months. My daughter is now 1 but this is definitely going to be her elementary school.

Ps 32 Samuels Mills Sprole 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
This has been our two kids' first year at the school and we've been very happy with it. The kids are happy, engaged, and have developed a great appetite for reading which the school really cultivates. Their teachers are wonderful. As other reviews have mentioned, the facilities are impressive, especially for a small public school - great art and music rooms, beautiful library, a garden. The PTA is small but very dedicated and hard-working. There is a good selection of after-school enrichment classes and a free after-school program provided by the Good Shepard Services. We are so glad we ended up in this gem of a school.


Ps 32 Samuels Mills Sprole 5

Posted December 17, 2013
- a parent
I am a NEST parent at PS32. I feel like the team surrounding and supporting my child is excellent. He is supported, understood, and really cared about. My child participates in the same activities and curriculum with the other children. We love the diversity (G&T, social economic, cultural, racial, ASD NEST) of the school population. The PTA and the dedication of the staff really make this school stand out.

Ps 32 Samuels Mills Sprole 5

Posted November 27, 2013
- a parent
My child is in Pre-K and the teachers are wonderful, nurturing and patient. I like the class size and parental involvement. One improvement I think would be great is more rigor in the classroom. The approach for Pre-K is social/emotional, which is great, but a lot of kids already explored this in preschool and now they are little sponges absorbing all sorts of knowledge.

Ps 32 Samuels Mills Sprole 5

Posted November 25, 2013
- a parent
A wonderful, welcoming small school environment in an area of Brooklyn where even the best public schools are getting over-crowded.


Ps 32 Samuels Mills Sprole 4

Posted November 25, 2013
- a parent
I like that the staff knows every student by name and that parents can be as involved as they want to be, in both the academic and extra curricular lives of the students. Our son is in the third grade and over the years parent involvement has grown considerably. The staff including subsidiary staff , is friendly and helpful and teachers really have the students' best interests at heart. Overall a very good school.

Ps 32 Samuels Mills Sprole 4

Posted November 25, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school. Teachers are exceptional, it's smaller than many others around area. Onsite offering of PT/OT/Counseling/Services. Art and Music. We are thrilled. The only thing that it really needs is more parent involvement and a PTA fund to match other neighborhood schools. This is gradually happening and should be seen as a reason to have your child attend the school, not the other way around.

Ps 32 Samuels Mills Sprole 4

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
The teachers for science, social studies, art, music and library are particularly wonderful - imaginative, creative, devoted to their craft.


Ps 32 Samuels Mills Sprole 5

Posted November 04, 2013
- a parent
We switched two children from private school to the G&T program at PS 32 and we are very happy with the school. Our children are in kindergarten and second grade. The teachers are excellent, very warm and approachable, and the kids are both engaged with what they are learning. The specials are also amazing, both kids love the art teacher Mr. Dave, as well as music, library, science and gym. The PTA is very active and put on a fun Garden Party that was a lot of fun for all of us. We also attended the Hispanic Heritage family fun night, and really enjoyed it. We have only been at the school for a couple of months, but we feel part of the community. Also, the administration was very supportive and helpful, and the secretary and assistant principal both went out of their way to help us with registration issues. Overall, we are very happy with the school.

Ps 32 Samuels Mills Sprole 5

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
Our two kids have had great and caring teachers. PTA is very active. Lots of love surrounds this school

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 32 Samuels Mills Sprole
317 Hoyt Street, Brooklyn, NY  11231
(718) 330-9295
Last modified Ps 32 Samuels Mills Sprole is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 32 Samuels Mills Sprole Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top