Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 46 Edward C Blum 3

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
So far just in prek for a couple of weeks, but I don't have a very good impression of the school. They are trying, there is the dual language spanish program for prek and new enrichment clubs everyday. However, her class is a bit unruly and there is not that much participation from the parents. Hopefully someday the school will be doing better.

Ps 46 Edward C Blum 2

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
My kids where students there in 2008. They were just starting out. My oldest child did not receive any of the services that she needed, but I must say they did try but just not hard enough to help her. She is no in 1st grade in a new school and she is doing a lot better. Thank god I did the change.I tried but as a parent I had to what was best for my kids.


Ps 46 Edward C Blum 0
no rating

Posted November 27, 2009
- a parent
my daughter love that school she go every day she do not what to miss a day

Ps 46 Edward C Blum 0
no rating

Posted November 25, 2009
- a parent
I attended this school as a child many years ago and it was a great school. My daughter is currently attending and I although there is a new principal and things seem to be looking up, I feel that some of the teachers are not so great. Some of the staff/teachers are in need of monthly training workshops in my opinion. They could learn how to deal with children better.

Ps 46 Edward C Blum 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a community member
The school under the leadership of Ms. Hill moved from a B to a A School in the past two years under her leadership


Ps 46 Edward C Blum 0
no rating

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
My son is in the graduating class of 2009, I must say that 46 has gone through some drastic changes, being a graduate of the school myself I know first hand. But I must say that with the new principal I believe 46 will turn around for the better. And I actually just registered my daughter for their pre k program. Lets go 46.

Ps 46 Edward C Blum 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 46 Edward C Blum 4

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 46 Edward C Blum 0
no rating

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
This school under the leadership of ms hill is the worst in years she is not capable of leadership.

Ps 46 Edward C Blum 1

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
I have two children that currently attend the school P.S. 46. I find the school to be very unogranized. I also find that the school has a high tolerance of fighting, cursing, and bullying. I don't see the principal standing up and taking action against those children who inflict harm on others. Some teachers there do seem to care whether the children learn I really hope for change!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 46 Edward C Blum
100 Clermont Ave, Brooklyn, NY  11205
(718) 834-7694
Last modified Ps 46 Edward C Blum is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 46 Edward C Blum Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top