Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ps 52 Sheepshead Bay 2

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
this school used to be 1 of best till they got young new principle, and since then it us going down. they have worest staff, they come up with new role every day, no body knows what they r doing. i have 2 admit that it has great teachers, but assistant principle and rest all need 2 b replaced

Ps 52 Sheepshead Bay
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
they have best teachers, and worest staff in 2013 and prior i wad very happy with it but for past 2 years they getting worse


Ps 52 Sheepshead Bay 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
P.S. 52 is a friendly, welcoming place where administration, teachers and staff work together to meet the needs of our rich, diverse student population.

Ps 52 Sheepshead Bay
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
I went there and my child goes there in the gifted and talented class!

Ps 52 Sheepshead Bay 5

Posted October 04, 2010
- a parent
Excellent staff and teachers.Everybody tries and works very hard.Thanks for taking good care of our children


Ps 52 Sheepshead Bay
no rating

Posted May 14, 2010
- a teacher
P.S 52 is a great school. The teachers go above and beyond for their students.

Ps 52 Sheepshead Bay
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
P.S. 52 is a friendly, welcoming place where administration, teachers and staff work together to meet the needs of our rich, diverse student population.

Ps 52 Sheepshead Bay
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
My daughter attended P.S.52 from (Pre-K - grade5) and received and excellent education from dedicated teachers and great programs. She went on to Shellbank in the SP program and then to Murrow. She is now finishing up her Masters in a City University while working full time as a Civil Servent for the City of New York. My point is that P.S.52 gave her a great foundation from which she has acheived a good solid future.


Ps 52 Sheepshead Bay
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
I love PS 52 for all the great teachers and parents that are involved with the school. I attended this great school and so did my daughter which was a wonderful start for her academic excellence she is still achieving today

Ps 52 Sheepshead Bay
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
My daughter attended PS 52, as did her father and aunts. My daughter received an excellent educational experience from all her caring and devoted teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 52 Sheepshead Bay
2675 East 29th Street, Brooklyn, NY  11235
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (718) 648-0882
Last modified Ps 52 Sheepshead Bay is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top