Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 86 The Irvington 5

Posted June 28, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended when Ms Verrone there . My grandson also went there ms. Sarduy principal had great teachers Ms Matos Mr Roche Ms Soto than went to 383 now in John Bowne. I would send my granddaughter there without hesitation. No school is perfect nor is any person . I attend a lot of education meeting and am happy with all schools my grandson attended . There were little incidents in all places and were handled correctly.

Ps 86 The Irvington 4

Posted October 28, 2012
- a community member
I attended PS 86, grades 1-6 and "graduated" in 1956. I now live in St. Louis MO. I had a fine education at PS 86. Glad to see the school is still going strong.


Ps 86 The Irvington 4

Posted December 04, 2010
- a community member
ps 86 is a great school i give it a a i graduated from this school great teachers great lessons

Ps 86 The Irvington 5

Posted February 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 86 The Irvington 5

Posted July 19, 2007
- a community member
I am a former student of ps 86 k i love it there i go and visit all the time .The teachers there take very good care of the children of bushwick.My two brothers and i all graduated on or above grade level.i thank former principle Mr.burns also current princible Mrs Sarduay


Ps 86 The Irvington 3

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
one child graduated in 2006 shes doing great in 6th grade. my second child is in kindergarden i think the lesson plan is ban my daughter was great at spelling in head start but now with out any spelling test she forgot what she learned.am guessing the school is ok parents need to be more involved

Ps 86 The Irvington 3

Posted July 25, 2006
- a parent
My daughter just graduated from this school and now i have my second one going into kindergarden. Overall the school is ok. Also parents need to be more involved with their children activities!

Ps 86 The Irvington 3

Posted June 27, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 86 The Irvington 4

Posted February 13, 2006
- a parent
good school, very small and overcrowded

Ps 86 The Irvington 4

Posted February 13, 2006
- a parent
Good school, small and overcrowded.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 86 The Irvington
220 Irving Avenue, Brooklyn, NY  11237
(718) 574-0252
Last modified Ps 86 The Irvington is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 86 The Irvington Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top