Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


P.S. 101 the Verrazano 5

Posted February 20, 2015
- a community member
This school is AMAZING!!!!!! It provides many activities for the students there. For example, there is a band that allows students to learn how to play instruments and they even put on little concerts for parents to enjoy. P.S.101 also has a drama club, its very own basketball team, cheerleading squad, and many more. There is no reason why you shouldn't want to go to this school.

P.S. 101 the Verrazano 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
P.S 101 is a fantastic school. The teachers are wonderful, caring and loving. The school does alot of events during the school year for families. Its a beautiful school and highly recommended for a parent that is looking for a school for their child.


P.S. 101 the Verrazano 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Good school nice teachers and programs. Informative and resourceful. Fun school events and activities the kids love it.

P.S. 101 the Verrazano 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
PS101 is a great school and top rated for academy achievements that teachers and principals all work hard for. It provides very good programs and advanced technology teachings and learnings. It has a safe learning environment in a good neighborhood. My son loves this school - one of the primary reasons I chose to stay for his choice.

P.S. 101 the Verrazano 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Great community nice staff and school who set clear goals and requirements to both students and parents to meet the CORE-standards. Focusing on academy achievements and encouragements makes PS101 a top rated successful school.


P.S. 101 the Verrazano 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
possible for them teach kids not to fight, not just sending paper work for parents to sign for kids behavioral?

P.S. 101 the Verrazano 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
PS101 is the best school in the community - great staff, nice study environment, Model Technology and teachings. My nephew also graduated here with a strong academic background now on the principal's honor list as top student at his current school. One of the many good reasons I select PS101. Parent -D

P.S. 101 the Verrazano 5

Posted February 26, 2012
- a community member
I am a former student who attended P.S 101K from 1986-1991. This school gave me a strong educational foundation in the arts, technology, sciences, and social skills that has been unparalleled throughout my educational career. I often draw upon the skills learned here in my early childhood even as an adult. I often wish I lived in the zoned area so that my children may attend. Also the schools in this area are the most ethnically diverse of New York City elementary schools. Thanks for all the wonderful memories.


P.S. 101 the Verrazano 4

Posted January 27, 2012
- a parent
why this school has a big amount of comments and rating only from May 2010?:/ anyway, i like the school, has good environment and teachers.

P.S. 101 the Verrazano
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
P.S. 101 has the best teachers, my sons likes to go school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

P.S. 101 the Verrazano
2360 Benson Avenue, Brooklyn, NY  11214
(718) 372-0221
Last modified P.S. 101 the Verrazano is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
P.S. 101 the Verrazano Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top