Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 547

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 153 Homecrest 4

Posted December 31, 2011
- a parent
Very good! My daughter's teacher is Mrs.Soto. She loves her teacher. Very friendly and kind teachers!

Ps 153 Homecrest 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
My daughter went to Ms. Champagne class on 1st grade, and everyday she said to me she was in the best school of the world. She was very happy about her school and teachers as well. She also liked her principal. I'm very satisfied to find out how happy my daughter felt at PS 153.


Ps 153 Homecrest 5

Posted December 12, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in Mr. Eskenazi's 5th grade class. She is so happy and doing so well. We are very pleased with PS 153.

Ps 153 Homecrest 4

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 153 Homecrest 1

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 153 Homecrest 4

Posted September 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 153 Homecrest 0
no rating

Posted July 02, 2007
- a parent
My daughter love her school. Her kindergarden teache gave her so much. I hope that she is going to enjoy her first grade. I also hope that 1 st grade teacher will be as professional, warm, loving, and knowlegable as her kindergarden teacher.
1 person found this helpful

Ps 153 Homecrest 2

Posted June 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 153 Homecrest 5

Posted May 25, 2007
- a parent
My child thinks that this school is great. In fact, this school gave her all the training to go to Bay Academy and guess what? She's in Bay Academy!

Ps 153 Homecrest 3

Posted November 21, 2005
- a parent
Overall level of the teachers is good.My son liked this school when he was in kindergarten and first grade. The second grade is not so great now.Although he is in advanced class, he is bored. Teacher don't know children well. Don't remember a single exiting moment at class this year.Computer lab is not working properly. Instead, children often are watching movie. Music lessons were at kindergarten only.Assistant principal is nice, can help with some problems.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 153 Homecrest
1970 Homecrest Avenue, Brooklyn, NY  11229
(718) 375-4484
Last modified Ps 153 Homecrest is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 153 Homecrest Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top