Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 574

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 163 Bath Beach 3

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
Bad. Don't teaching anything. Most teachers just go there because they have to spend a day there.

Ps 163 Bath Beach 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
I have two kids attending P.S.163 and this is their first year in the school. My kids love the school! The staff are very nice and polite. The school events always well organized. I'm very impressed with the principal. I noticed she always there to lead the event and ensure everything goes well!


Ps 163 Bath Beach 5

Posted June 13, 2013
- a parent
Both my children went to this school. Older went to is 183 c. M school and did really well and now he is L G High school in manhattan beach. That was before our ps 263 became Middle school. My daughter is in 6 th grade there participates in everything I love this school. They just had a play Grease. It was great. The teachers there are great and we love all of them. They like our family. We all know each other. As a patent I'm proud of this school Sincerely DS

Ps 163 Bath Beach 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I'm very proud of the principal, and school staff, and of course the teachers, this is an excellent school, my child has come a long way since being in this school, thank you ps 163, your the best!

Ps 163 Bath Beach 5

Posted March 21, 2010
- a parent
very nice,like a big day care.Teachers i very professional


Ps 163 Bath Beach 5

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 163 Bath Beach 1

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
Lot's of problems with communication with staff and teachers. New change is definitely needed.

Ps 163 Bath Beach 4

Posted October 04, 2007
- a parent
This is a very good school in a nice, safe area of Bensonhurst. The principal is excellent--and is very involved and accessible. I've only had dealings with the Pre-K teachers, but am very impressed. The set-up for the full day Pre-K is better than most private pre-schools in the area. Kids have their own bathrooms (pre-K only) and large light-filled rooms. Teachers are very experienced and caring. Only issues are the lack of a real playground (have cement parking lot with hopscotch, etc. painted on it)... as well as the fact that parents cannot walk their kids into school due to security concerns. Makes it rather tough on the little kids. Very active PTA as well.


Ps 163 Bath Beach 3

Posted October 20, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 163 Bath Beach 4

Posted September 22, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 163 Bath Beach
109 Bay 14th Street, Brooklyn, NY  11214
(718) 236-9003
Last modified Ps 163 Bath Beach is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 163 Bath Beach Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top