Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 165 Ida Posner 5

Posted December 20, 2009
- a parent
Gr8 school very hard working,staff.

Ps 165 Ida Posner 0
no rating

Posted November 14, 2009
- a parent
The principal at this school has her hands full. She is a wonderful woman however her staff are rude and disrespectful sometimes very lazy. The children are out of control. The children need more one on one and less disciple.


Ps 165 Ida Posner 2

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 165 Ida Posner 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
this is my child's former school and i was very pleased with the teachers at this school as well as the principal the staff at the school is very inviting my child has developed mental growth i was concerned about violence at the school but things can happen any where but the toleration for violence at this school is 0 no1 tolerates it my child has done well at this school and if i didn't move so far this is where he would be i miss everything about the school and so does he good luck in the up comimg term.

Ps 165 Ida Posner 0
no rating

Posted July 23, 2008
- a parent
I am a student of this school and I love this school. From the staff to the students. The teachers do need to pay more attention to some kids. Some of the lunch room attendence staff need to be more kind and need o ppay more attention.


Ps 165 Ida Posner 5

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 165 Ida Posner 1

Posted May 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 165 Ida Posner 5

Posted January 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 165 Ida Posner 3

Posted December 20, 2007
- a parent
I Am A Student At P.S/I.S 165, and personally, this is a great school. But the teachers need to pay more individual attention to their students.

Ps 165 Ida Posner 2

Posted June 16, 2005
- a parent
The school is small so as a parent your voice is easily heard. However, some of the students have behavior problems and it makes it hard for others to learn. The teachers do cooperate with parents and are always willing to talk about the child's progress.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 165 Ida Posner
76 Lott Ave, Brooklyn, NY  11212
(718) 495-7759
Last modified Ps 165 Ida Posner is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 165 Ida Posner Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top