Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 167 The Parkway 5

Posted November 18, 2011
- a community member
The reviews posted here are largely disturbing. I attended PS 167 in the late 40's and early 50's. It was a wonderful school held in high regard within the system. My star rating is based past experience only. It is my fond wish that it draw upon its glorious past, improve dramatically and, by so doing, honor its alumni and the memory of long departed teachers and principals such as Mr. August Lodato.

Ps 167 The Parkway 3

Posted September 07, 2011
- a community member
In the mid 80's, I went to this school. My parents couln't afford catholic school any longer, so this was my zone school. The nieghtboorhood was rough and their were fights after school everyday. However; I had a wonderful teacher named Mrs. Erlickson. I always felt safe in my classroom. I also participated in a story telling contest and was put in the gifted class in fourth grade.


Ps 167 The Parkway 1

Posted June 05, 2011
- a parent
Teachers are uninvolved--you never get ANY type of notifications on the school activities or events until the last minute. This school doesn't believe in sending home pertinent information to parents, your left to asking when you hear about something then it's asking one after another. The children in cafeteria are unsupervised and out of control. It's as if the staff doesn't want to do so everybody does nothing--MAJOR behavioral problems. And by the way I've never met nor seen the school principal this whole school year. These previous post HAD to be written by staff. Ask a parent what they think. I hope the 1 star stands for unsatisfactory and/or unsatisfied.

Ps 167 The Parkway 5

Posted September 07, 2010
- a parent
This school is brilliant it has excellent teachers,school leadership,and challenging academic programs.My child loves the school she said she would love to have three more years in the school,so I will let her.

Ps 167 The Parkway 0
no rating

Posted April 09, 2010
- a parent
April n9 2010 Great school! The new principal is a powerful leader. She is fair and the students adore her. The shool has shown such a marvelous inprovement this year. i can finally see some happy teachers which means happy students. My sons love the school. much love to the new principal!


Ps 167 The Parkway 4

Posted March 30, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 167 The Parkway 0
no rating

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
i'm very happy with the school p.s 167 because the teacher and therapists help my son a lot. My son is in a special education and I see his progress much better. I give 5

Ps 167 The Parkway 1

Posted February 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 167 The Parkway 1

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
Unorganized, and no control over the class rooms. I must say, as a parent, I am frustrated with the school system. Where is the need and desire to educate our young people? Some school teachers just want to earn a check rather that educate. I took my daughter out of this school and pray that parents who want the best for there child(ren) do the same. Our kids deserve better.

Ps 167 The Parkway 1

Posted May 13, 2007
- a parent
A school that is not worth the headaches! Poor leadership with a feeling of not being wanted or needed. This is my son's last year.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 167 The Parkway
1025 Eastern Parkway, Brooklyn, NY  11213
(718) 774-2640
Last modified Ps 167 The Parkway is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 167 The Parkway Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top