Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 944

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 177 The Marlboro 3

Posted May 31, 2013
- a parent
The student watch too much movies after lunch and during the time when the teachers are busy with prep. I wish that they can have an after school programs. PTA only focuses on fund raising but not focuses on bringing more educational programs for the children at the school such as chess and music program for children in younger grade. Parents are not always welcome to school and holiday activities. The positive aspects are that school seem safe and clean. Some teachers are very caring.

Ps 177 The Marlboro 3

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
I love my daughter's teacher. This school has no recess every day and the once a week gym class is continuously being cancelled. I am not sure how the philosophy of this school is in alignment with what our mayor speaks when it comes to nutrition and exercise.


Ps 177 The Marlboro 2

Posted September 02, 2012
- a parent
School is academically on average. Teachers are hit and miss. While most will try to keep up with a program. Don't expect them to be above and beyond. ( well I guess its OK for public school ) Administration is horrible. Most of the admin stuff is snobby and lazy. I guess it also very common among a city employees. ( Mister D, Mister C...just to name a few ) While defiantly not the worth ( considering we are in NYC standards ). If you have a choice look for better option.

Ps 177 The Marlboro 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is a student of first grade. She loves to being in school, she loves her teacher. She is doing a greate job due to this wonderfull school. Thank to all teachers and other staff.

Ps 177 The Marlboro 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
It's perfect school for my kids...Safe,clean,friendly.Teachers are really professional.So many kids from this school passing tests for Sigma program...and my only concern is why they don't have this classes there .My son is in 4th grade now and he loves go to school,and my daughter is in 1st grade in another school (she passed test in P.S. 177 for Sigma program) ..program is good,but school....I don't like it so much...so.... we planning to bring her back to 177. I wish we have all schools in NYc like P.S. 177....Thanks a lot to all of you...who is working there.


Ps 177 The Marlboro 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
I am currently a student teacher at this school and the faculty and students are so wonderful. The teachers and faculty are always working so hard to make the school experience a positive one for the students.

Ps 177 The Marlboro 5

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 177 The Marlboro 5

Posted October 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 177 The Marlboro 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 177 The Marlboro 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
I want to Thank all teachers for doing a great job. I am very happy that my daughter goes to PS-177. thank you so much!!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 177 The Marlboro
346 Avenue P, Brooklyn, NY  11204
(718) 375-9506
Last modified Ps 177 The Marlboro is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 177 The Marlboro Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top