Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 431

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 194 Raoul Wallenberg 4

Posted August 01, 2013
- a teacher
Our School enrollment is about 425 students. It is just like being in private school. Each student receives so much attention and assistance.Administration and faculty are familiar with every student regardless of grade. We all care about the needs of every student. Moving children forward is our top priority.

Ps 194 Raoul Wallenberg 1

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
Although my daughter had a great pre-K experience I feel the school isn't as welcoming and friendly as other elementary schools. A lot of parents aren't involved in the school, the administration acts like bullies, and I didn't like the way certain things were handled. Letters never went out to parents when head lice became an issue. Many of whom I spoke with knew nothing about it.


Ps 194 Raoul Wallenberg 1

Posted February 02, 2011
- a parent
Extremely poor leadership and understanding of the school's community from the principal. Can't give a good review. I hope it doesn't get over looked.

Ps 194 Raoul Wallenberg 1

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 194 Raoul Wallenberg 4

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 194 Raoul Wallenberg 1

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 194 Raoul Wallenberg 0
no rating

Posted March 01, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent school. It has come a long way. Great administration and great teachers. A+

Ps 194 Raoul Wallenberg 5

Posted July 28, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Ps 194 Raoul Wallenberg 0
no rating

Posted January 28, 2008
- a parent
The school is ok as far as extra activities i havent seen any yet

Ps 194 Raoul Wallenberg 5

Posted March 01, 2007
- a parent
Great Teachers, Great School....

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 194 Raoul Wallenberg
3117 Avenue W, Brooklyn, NY  11229
(718) 648-8804
Last modified Ps 194 Raoul Wallenberg is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 194 Raoul Wallenberg Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top