Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 393

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 196 Ten Eyck 5

Posted March 16, 2014
- a parent
I advocated that The Upper Ten Eyck School (P.S. 196 of Brooklyn New York) is the type of school led by the type of Principal (Ms. J. Colon) that our forefathers had in mind for American children; lower, middle or upper class. Furthermore, I believe, many if not all, of the present generation of students whom attend P.S. 196 will carry on into adulthood exemplifying a unique type of urban professionalism that is fortified with a noble respect for scholarly excellence and diversity.

Ps 196 Ten Eyck 5

Posted August 16, 2010
- a parent
My daughter loves this school.. The entire staff is great. They care about their students..


Ps 196 Ten Eyck 0
no rating

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
The Teachers a very professional,and very nice attitude

Ps 196 Ten Eyck 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a teacher
It has a very healthy, pleasant atmosphere, and the principal is a beautiful person.

Ps 196 Ten Eyck 5

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
I like PS.196 Because everythings clean and I love the principal and the teachers are very caring!so I love this school I recommend it. My daughter goes to this school and she love it!!They give you any thing whats gonnna happen that specific month.Well I love this school and my daughter!!!!!!!!!!!


Ps 196 Ten Eyck 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
I like the fact that every month my child brings home the monthly school schedule that let me know whats going to happen and i know what to expect within the month, And that her teacher is always available when i come get her.

Ps 196 Ten Eyck 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
This is an excellent educational institution. They are always finding new and exciting educational acitivities for all their students. My kids love P.S. 196

Ps 196 Ten Eyck 5

Posted May 05, 2010
- a teacher
The whole staff is great: administration, teachers, paras, aides, custodial, cafeteria. Everyone works together to make this school the great place that it is. The students here are above and beyond because the staff goes above and beyond.


Ps 196 Ten Eyck 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
I like P.S.196 because their is alot of fun activites like after school clubs and a schoolstore. Also the teachers are great.

Ps 196 Ten Eyck 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a community member
Used to work there... staff is nice and hard-working, the students always do their best.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 196 Ten Eyck
207 Bushwick Avenue, Brooklyn, NY  11206
(718) 497-0139
Last modified Ps 196 Ten Eyck is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 196 Ten Eyck Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top