Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5, 7-8
Public
Brooklyn, NY

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 202 Ernest S Jenkyns 1

Posted October 26, 2012
- a parent
This school is a waste of government funds!!!! Prisons probably have a better education system than this place. Correction officers & inmates have more respect for eachother than the kids in this so-called school.
1 person found this helpful

Ps 202 Ernest S Jenkyns 4

Posted April 13, 2012
- a parent
I will like to know better 4 I give by knowing. 1 student that goes to 202


Ps 202 Ernest S Jenkyns 5

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
My children attend ps 202. PreK- 4th grade. They love their teachers and I admit I do too. After attending a PTA meeting and volunteering in the school, I see the activities and extra curriculum programs offered. It feels good to know that my children are being involved in the positive things that interest them. I see 6,7 and 8th graders helping Pre K- 3rd grade students with tutoring. I'm looking forward to seeing more programs for the students. There are performing arts, after school programs, award ceremonies, holiday festivities and multi cultural festivals too. I'm saying this because I was a parent who wanted more from 202. I see a drastic change that is exciting and I will continue to be an active parent at 202.

Ps 202 Ernest S Jenkyns 5

Posted January 25, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 202 Ernest S Jenkyns 5

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 202 Ernest S Jenkyns 4

Posted February 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 202 Ernest S Jenkyns 2

Posted September 06, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 202 Ernest S Jenkyns 4

Posted June 14, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 202 Ernest S Jenkyns 5

Posted September 29, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 202 Ernest S Jenkyns
982 Hegeman Avenue, Brooklyn, NY  11208
(718) 649-7880
Last modified Ps 202 Ernest S Jenkyns is a Public school that serves grades PK-5, 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 202 Ernest S Jenkyns Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top