Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Brooklyn, NY
Students enrolled: 1,123

4 stars
Based on 42 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


46 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 204 Vince Lombardi 3

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
The teachers passes out alot of problems for kids to practice every night. But the upper grade students check the work. It is good for those kids who have private after school program outside the school. What happen to the kids who can't afford those private after school program. These kids will loose out on what they suppose to learn if the teacher don't go over the problems they gave out for homework. Most of the time the kids said the teachers only go over one or two problems. I think there are too many kids in one class in this school.

Ps 204 Vince Lombardi 2

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
This school has below average teachers. They are unorganized, and do not communicate well with parents. Nice and caring teachers are hard to find and when they are found are only in the lowers grades K-2. The teachers for the higher grades are awful. Avoid this school. The principal is the worst of the bunch. No leadership quality at all. They go on a name and repuatation of a school that USED to be good. They are failing miserably now, and hide it all to well.


Ps 204 Vince Lombardi 3

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful and dedicated. the lunch aides are rude, the parent coordinator and pta and school leadership team do what, other than ask for money. Pta does not respond to calls/letters regarding volunteers from other parents who want to help. They have their own circle.
1 person found this helpful

Ps 204 Vince Lombardi 1

Posted December 05, 2013
- a parent
This school is not what it used to be. It is overrated and overcrowded. Teachers have way too many children in their class which makes it impossible to teach effectively. PTA, Parent Coordinator, Principle are a joke. The Lunch Aides do not properly supervise the children at lunch time.

Ps 204 Vince Lombardi 1

Posted November 03, 2013
- a parent
the schools floats on its neighborhood and old ratings not what it used to be


Ps 204 Vince Lombardi 5

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is new in this school. In the first day she was very nervous and cried. But when I went to pick her up she was very happy and she told me she likes the school and her friends. We lover her teacher Mrs. Ferrara, she is a great teacher and she will let you know if your kid is not doing her/his homework correctly. Mrs. Ferrara shows that she cares about my daughter's education. We are very satisfied with the school overall.

Ps 204 Vince Lombardi 1

Posted September 21, 2011
- a parent
To answer the question posted by a parent dated June 4, 2010, just look at the most recent New York state test score, it is almost 10 percentage lower than PS 229. and PS 247. I hope the school management team could wake up.

Ps 204 Vince Lombardi 4

Posted June 04, 2010
- a parent
Does anyone know why this school has received an overall rating of 7 versus PS229 Dyker School who has a better score of 9? What is the difference between these 2 schools? I am confused and I am not sure whether this school is really good. My child has been offered a Gifted & Talented placement at P.S. 204 and I was hopeful for an offer at PS229, but it didn't materialize, and I am looking for parent's insight and recommendation. Take the offer or have my child take the exam next year? Appreciate any feeback.


Ps 204 Vince Lombardi 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
They have very good teachers and the school is run really well.

Ps 204 Vince Lombardi 5

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 204 Vince Lombardi
8101 15th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY  11228
(718) 236-2906
Last modified Ps 204 Vince Lombardi is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 204 Vince Lombardi Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. Top