Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Brooklyn, NY

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 213 New Lots 5

Posted October 31, 2013
- a community member
PS.213 is one of the best schools I've ever been to, I graduated in 5th from there I am now a 9th grader sometimes I wish I can go back, very diverse, fun, and good learning (:

Ps 213 New Lots 4

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
PS213, The teachers are fantastic, some of them I have known for years they were always going out of they way to help a student no matter what. These teachers have taught my daughters my nieces and now they have the honor of teaching my grandchildren. I have witness children coming out of the kindergarten classes in June aleady reading 1st grade level books. Kudos to these great teachers and PS 213


Ps 213 New Lots 5

Posted July 12, 2011
- a parent
This school truly embaces diversity. The staff really cares about the development of the students. The principal really shows skills of an ubiquitous and inclusive leader. I think 213 offers quality to the community.

Ps 213 New Lots 5

Posted February 06, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 213 New Lots 0
no rating

Posted November 13, 2009
- a parent
P.S. 213 is not an ivory league school, but for a public school in the middle of Brooklyn, I think it's doing pretty well. My son is 6 years old, attends the after school program to help out with his reading and is making a lot of progress. The parent coordinator is very nice and informative. The assistant principle is always available when you need to speak with someone, and what's very important too me is that someone always pick up the main phone in the school office when you call. Like I said it's a public school in the middle of Brooklyn. There are nice programs, my son is learning and the school seems to be pretty organized.


Ps 213 New Lots 5

Posted February 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 213 New Lots 0
no rating

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
The school is very good. There are caring teachers and administrators. I would say 213 is one of the better public schools in the district.

Ps 213 New Lots 3

Posted September 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 213 New Lots
580 Hegeman Ave, Brooklyn, NY  11207
(718) 257-4034
Last modified Ps 213 New Lots is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 213 New Lots Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top